Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money fancy dress costume
Value for money fancy dress costume, fitted well the under skirt was a bit itchy but realy good overall, recived lots of comments
Published on 7 Nov 2011 by Shanshan33

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Always looks better in the catalogue!
I ordered an 8-10 and it was huge! Not made or finished particularly well, but it is a fancy dress costume, not designer clothing, so i wasn't surprised.
Published on 12 Jan 2011 by Genie25


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Always looks better in the catalogue!, 12 Jan 2011
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
I ordered an 8-10 and it was huge! Not made or finished particularly well, but it is a fancy dress costume, not designer clothing, so i wasn't surprised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappoint, 5 Jan 2012
I purchased this outfit for a hen night. When it arrived it was a lot larger than the size it was meant to be. It was so big that I couldn't wear it and I returned it. I wouldn't recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Itchy, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wore it to a pre-formal the silver where nearly off before I left the house, had to walk around holding the skirt down for the fear of flashing as the wind kept catching it. And I nearly drove home in my underwear the dress was so itchy I was almost one in hives
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Snow white, 29 May 2009
By 
Emily Hayes (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Although the dress is ment to be size 8/10 (my size) it was too big. The zip is broken, overall I am not happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, but not cheerful., 25 Nov 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
I ordered this costume for Halloween. I read al the reviews about this product before hand, but didn't take much notice, which I really should have. This costume arrived, scrunched up in an open bag, very creased! I had to then stitch the back of the dress as there was a hideous white zip going straight down the back of the royal blue part of the dress. The netting underneath was not sewn properly at the seam, therefore stuck out in lumps and also SO itchy! I ordered a size large (even took my measurements) however when the costume arrived it was miles too big. The garters you would expect to fit a larger woman, but didn't. Headband was poorly made. Overall a complete waste of money! I WOULD NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT AGAIN!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Better on the packet, 28 Mar 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having looked at the picture advertised, I thought that this outfit was going to be great! However, in reality, it was just ok. It will do the job and I'm sure I'll be using it several times in the future, but the photo does do it a bit too much justice. The blue velvet style part is of good quality in my opinion, but the shoulders and the skirt looked cheap and rather tacky. It was also quite uncomfortable to wear (itchy) but it's not like I'll be wearing it everyday. Still, for a Snow White costume, it does its job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars hmm, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the general look and appearance of the product was lovely but if you looked closer at the seams they were torn and were not put together properly, also the sizing was way off, i ordered an extra small and it was about 4 sizes too big!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money fancy dress costume, 7 Nov 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Value for money fancy dress costume, fitted well the under skirt was a bit itchy but realy good overall, recived lots of comments
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars snow white review, 27 Oct 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Item was delivered on time. Dress is quite generous in size. A lovely dress, looks and feels great. Really good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ladies Snow White Fancy Dress, 10 Nov 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Dress fine but too big. This was return was dealt with excellently. Will shop here again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews