Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Victorian costume
My daughter had victorian day at school.
It was very good value for money.
Delivery was excellent arrived within two days.
Costumed washed well so I could pass onto a friend.
Overall really pleased.
Published on 18 Feb 2011 by Clare

versus
15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Total Rubbish!!!!!
This is an all in one. There is no separate apron. It is thin and flimsy and really a total piece of rubbish.
Published on 9 Jun 2010 by G. Mackley


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Victorian costume, 18 Feb 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Peasant costume (Toy)
My daughter had victorian day at school.
It was very good value for money.
Delivery was excellent arrived within two days.
Costumed washed well so I could pass onto a friend.
Overall really pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Victorian Day, 24 Feb 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Peasant costume (Toy)
Similarly to one of the other reviewers - we needed to get something for my daughter's school victorian day. We didn't want to spend a great deal on something that was likely to be worn once. However, we wanted something in which she would look good too.

The picture is a fair reflection of how it looks - although as has been said already, it IS a once piece - not a separate dress and pinafore.

The material is pretty lightweight but it was unquestionably well made and will no doubt be used by my younger daughter, when the time comes.

In term of sizing - we bought a medium for our 6 yr old daughter (who IS quite tall) and it fitted perfectly.

Overall - I thought it was a bargain. More importantly, my daughter was happy - which, let's face it, is all that really matters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Victorian fancy dress, 14 April 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Peasant costume (Toy)
the dress arrived very quickly. medium size fits my 9 yr old very well. Really pleased with it, will need a t-shirt underneath and white thick tights but a good purchase and good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Total Rubbish!!!!!, 9 Jun 2010
By 
G. Mackley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Peasant costume (Toy)
This is an all in one. There is no separate apron. It is thin and flimsy and really a total piece of rubbish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars victorian dress, 24 July 2011
great dress came a bit smaller then i thought it would be but very happy ! but it did only just fit so maybe buy 1 size bigger thankyou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 8 Mar 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Peasant costume (Toy)
My daughter loves it. It is for a school dress up day - Historical figures. Seems good quality and durable. Was delivered within days. Very happy to recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars review of victorian dress, 13 Feb 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Peasant costume (Toy)
the dress was chosen for a girl aged 8 who is quite tall and large for her age. It was a good choice and fitted well. I felt the fabric was thin however and needed to put a t shirt on her to avoid too much 'see-through'. The cap was slightly too 'floppy' but sitting it slightly back helped. over all it was a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peasant costume (Toy)
Good value for money,very pleased with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
By 
Dr. Fawad Ali - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peasant costume (Toy)
good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peasant costume (Toy)
Looks good. Decent quality for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews