Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars REAL AND BRILLIANT!!!
*Book provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review*

Did I tell you how much I like books about musicians?! Well, I do and I think this is the best one yet, with one hell of a sexy rock star, Quinn Blake.
George is catering at one of his gigs and they click instantly, the had a strong connection from the start and were drawn to each...
Published 1 month ago by Simona Elena

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Utter drivel
I'm afraid I hated this. Unbelievable, badly drawn characters and a plot line that was so far fetched as to be ludicrous. I can't recommend this at all.
Published 20 months ago by C. M. Thomas


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strings Attached (Kindle Edition)
Easy Read, enjoyable, I liked it
Would recommend, you can not go wrong with Mandy Baggot
Great Summer time or Winter time read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strings attached!!!, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strings Attached (Kindle Edition)
What can I say this book is fantastic,it's a must read. George and Quinn I loved them both. Marisa made me laugh out loud with her guessing and great honour . Reading about food and drink made me hungry so treat yourself to a snack when reading this great book. Mandy you've done it again thanks for writing this story and I cannot wait for your next book in April xx
.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My first Mandy Baggot ... great author, 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strings Attached (Kindle Edition)
This was my first book by Mandy Baggot and it was a perfect first read on the Kindle. The story is clever, the characters are wonderful, believable and easy to relate to. This book will make you smile, laugh out loud and scream at the book in support or to give advice. A great read, for holidays, for the bath or on the bus!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another outstanding novel from one of my favorite author's, whose work never ceases to amaze!, 29 Nov 2012
This review is from: Strings Attached (Kindle Edition)
If I could give this book more than a five star rating I would as it is by far the best chick-lit novel that I have read this year, and one that I cannot enthuse about enough. Full of intense passion and fast-paced drama, suspense and unexpected twists in the tale that literally made me fall off my chair in shock. With its own unique playlist of music to listen whilst you're reading, this treat should be in everyone's Christmas stocking this year and all I can say is move over James Bond as devilishly gorgeous Quinn Blake is here!

One follows the story of Caterer George Fraser who is highly ambitious and career-driven, holding her job and her aspirations in highest regard; that is until she meets rock star Quinn. Magnetically drawn together this rabid read takes its reader on a rollercoaster of a ride, as intense emotions and electric tension pulls you along in a whirlwind that contains a concoction of interesting characters. When George is then invited to the wedding of the century little does she know that her life is going to be turned upside down, as suppressed feelings and hidden secrets are revealed to end in such a dramatic climax that leaves you breathless. This is a story about aspirations and desires, attraction and the implications that love can bring.

With its distinctive and eye-catching, magnetic front cover and tantalizingly delightful storyline this is a book that I predict to be a top read within its genre and one that will be flying off the shelves! *I would like to take this opportunity of thanking Mandy Baggot for having her new book as a giveaway on `Dizzy C's little book blog' *as this book was an incredible read, which kept me awake into the early hours of the morning. As a fan of her other works including `Taking Charge' and `Knowing me, Knowing you' I was so impressed by her new work, with her writing becoming better & better all the time and I can only predict great things to come (if they have not come already) for this accomplished and remarkable author whose books delight so many readers. You will fall in love with her heroines and her humor!

*Won a copy from the author, via a giveaway on `Dizzy C's Little Book Blog'*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strings Attached by Mandy Baggot, 11 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strings Attached (Kindle Edition)
George Fraser is a responsible, sensible thirty-four year old woman. She is successfully running her own buffet catering company. Right now she is happy on her own, she is in a good place, and she loves her work, finds cooking fun and adores the people that work for her.

When her company `Finger Foods' is given the job of catering for Rock Star Quinn Blake's after show party. George knows this will be the most important event that she has ever catered for. She wants to do a good job and be at her best if people like the food she would get more work from people recommending her and recommendations are the best way to bring in new business and George's company is everything to her.

Things do not go the way George plans when she meets the gorgeous Quinn and he goes to great lengths to get to know her. Quinn is engaged to his record company bosses daughter Taylor Ferraro who is a beautiful actress. Quinn is living the rock star life; he has it all money, a beautiful fiancée, people at his beck and call. He is a star who could have any beautiful glamorous woman he wanted. He could not possibly be attracted to an ordinary jean loving, tom boy of a girl like George could he?

This is an engaging love story from Mandy Baggot that is a lively and witty read. About two unlikely people who are worlds apart been drawn to each other. I really enjoyed reading this book. The plot twist towards the end brings the story to the perfect conclusion. Mandy Baggot has created an impeccable love story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read - really enjoyed it!, 7 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strings Attached (Kindle Edition)
Tomboy George Fraser owns her own successful catering company Finger Foods which is running along nicely, as is her uncomplicated lifestyle, that is until she is offered the job of a lifetime - catering for the after show parties for Rock God Quinn Blake. This is not only a turning point in her professional career but a massive turning point for her private life too.

The sensible, cultivated and pragmatic side of George tells her not to become involved with Quinn but her heart, the person she has suppressed for so long, is telling her she just can't let him go and it seems that Quinn feels the same too. The tussle of conscience about what they want to do and what they should do begins but with so many secrets involved on both sides can they ever find happiness?

Strings Attached moves at a good pace and although is told mostly from George's point of view, we do get a look into the mind of Quinn too. Getting two sides to the story is something I personally really enjoy. The plot has been very well thought out with twists and turns and gradual revelations allowing the reader to get to know and understand the reasons behind the thoughts and actions of George and Quinn, not only how they relate to each other but how they relate to those around them.

The tension and chemistry between George and Quinn nearly frazzles the pages as you turn them but there are also moments of tenderness which really draw you in. There is a good supporting cast of believable characters, each of them used purposefully with a point in the plot rather than being there just to make up the numbers.

I really enjoyed reading Strings Attached and personally think it is Mandy Baggot's best book yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rock Romance, 6 Nov 2011
By 
DizzyC "carol36" (East Anglia, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Strings Attached (Kindle Edition)
Quinn Blake is an International Rock Star doing a tour of the UK.

George Fraser is owner of her own catering company Finger Foods. She is doing well despite being the black sheep of the family, according to her mother.

George is asked to cater for an after show party for Quinn Blake at short notice. She doesn't want to pass on the opportunity when she hears what Michael, Quinn's aide will pay for the inconvenience. So, along with her faithful team of employees and her little brother, Adam they do such a good job that Michael asks them to continue to cater for the rest of the after shows and more importantly, the wedding of the year!

Quinn just made me feel like a teenager again drooling over the lastest pop/rock idol. His dialogue is sultry and he comes across as a man of few words, mysterious but exciting. There is a lot more to Quinn behind that Rock image, even he is not sure who he is.

George is fairly grounded and knows that this is not a romance that can be pursued, after all he must have a girl in every town, but no matter how much she tries to stay away from Quinn she finds it almost impossible.

When George is asked to cater for the wedding of the year, she takes the opportunity to take her business to the next level. She has to be professional and put her business first.

The chemistry between George and Quinn from the very first meeting is intense and the intensity continues right to the last page.

This hot, Rock n Roll romance is pure escapism and I loved it!

4.5 out of 5 for me!

Thank you to author, Mandy Baggot for a review copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Five Star Offering from Mandy Baggot, 17 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strings Attached (Kindle Edition)
This is Mandy's latest novel and it seems they just get better and better! Finger Food is Georgina (George) Fraser's catering company staffed by a collection of unforgettable characters, including the 'girl who has an answer for everything' Marisa. Asked to cater for rock star Blake Quinn's after-concert parties is just the beginning of an emotional roller coaster ride for George, who becomes involved with him, even though he is about to marry Taylor Ferraro, the spoilt blonde bimbo daughter of his record company owner, Roger Ferraro.

George is irresistibly drawn to the charismatic star as he is to her. However, despite this the wedding machine trundles on and George finds herself in the difficult position of being in charge of the catering for the big day which is taking place in Spain.

She should let go but she can't and neither can he, although he refuses to cancel the wedding. A collision course is inevitable and when it does happen there are huge fireworks and a surprising outcome. As with all Mandy's novels, the fun and laughter is mingled with sadness and more down to earth issues, which makes for a really good read and in my view, worth all five of the stars I have given it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a fantastic read, 25 Aug 2014
By 
This review is from: Strings Attached (Kindle Edition)
I love the storyline with George(ina) and Quinn. Their instant sizzling chemistry made me want to discover everything there was to find out about them and wonder despite his engagement, would they get together in the end.

Another great book by Mandy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this book, 12 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strings Attached (Kindle Edition)
Loved this book, it was an easy read and one I didn't want to put down. I would definitely recommend this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Strings Attached
Strings Attached by Mandy Baggot
£2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews