Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars okay...
this series of books have been okay so far but as they are really short they should have been put into one whole book. they are easy and quick to read though. xxx
Published on 28 May 2012 by Ms Esther Hill

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars very dissapionted
i was very dissapointed by this book was a really good story but only had about 50 pages so as soon as you got in to it, iy was the end.
Published on 13 Sep 2012 by natwales


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars okay..., 28 May 2012
This review is from: The Vampire Hunter's Daughter: Part II: Powerful Blood (Kindle Edition)
this series of books have been okay so far but as they are really short they should have been put into one whole book. they are easy and quick to read though. xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars vampire hunter, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vampire Hunter's Daughter: Part II: Powerful Blood (Kindle Edition)
This is a good read, I'm sure you'll like it as much as I did. I'm looking forward to reading some more of her stories. God bless...x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vampire Hunter's Daughter: Part II: Powerful Blood (Kindle Edition)
Really Loved this book i love vampire type stories and this one was perfect would recommend this book and seller to all my friends and family who love vampire stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love this series, 20 Feb 2013
This review is from: The Vampire Hunter's Daughter: Part II: Powerful Blood (Kindle Edition)
This is the second installment to the short stories series The Vampire Hunter's Daughter. Chloe has been training to be a vampire hunter for about 2 months. Even though she has vampire hunter in her blood, the training is take a toll on her. Between training and school, she doesn't have time for anything else. She is beginning to learn about her heritage, how it all started, but has come to realize that she has lots more to learn. She has and encounter with her first vampire since her mothers death and if it wasn't for Drew, she may have not made it out alive. She realizes that she has much more training to do and vows that she will become the best hunter she can.

I love the series so far. I can't wait to see what the next installment holds.

Originally posted on The Mystical World of Book Reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vampire Hunter's Daughter: Part II: Powerful Blood (Kindle Edition)
I recommend this book as it is a different take on vampires. It is a bit short and could be longer. But all in all a good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vampire Hunter's Daughter: Part II: Powerful Blood (Kindle Edition)
Quite a good book but they need to be longer and more story as only takes a day to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good read, 28 Dec 2012
By 
Miss Cazzy Bee (Reading, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vampire Hunter's Daughter: Part II: Powerful Blood (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this series of books and brought one after the other. Slight twist to the usual vampire books- made a pleasant change...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars very dissapionted, 13 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Vampire Hunter's Daughter: Part II: Powerful Blood (Kindle Edition)
i was very dissapointed by this book was a really good story but only had about 50 pages so as soon as you got in to it, iy was the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Powerful Blood, 22 Aug 2012
By 
This review is from: The Vampire Hunter's Daughter: Part II: Powerful Blood (Kindle Edition)
And the series of The Vampire Hunter's Daughter continues with book 2, POWERFUL BLOOD....

This review is going to be on the real short side, and I apologize for that, but I promise there is more to come right after this one. Thanks so much Author Jennifer Malone Wright once again for this fantastic opportunity to read for review this amazing series!!!

Chloe comes from the blood of angels, demi-gods and in her special case, a vampire.... Her blood is that which comes from the Original Vampire Hunters, and having such a strong mixture of blood has the potential to be VERY POWERFUL. (-:

Training now with vampire hunters for two months, she has sworn to herself that she was going to be the best- like her mother.
She runs the trails for 1 hour each morning, then school, then works out on the machines in the gym.... Then as Chloe would say got her butt kicked" by Drew or one of the others for 2 hours. Plus twice a week she goes to the range to practice archery and shooting. Chloe proves to be a natural at both!!!

Part 2 also introduces Chloe more to the other hunters of the village (actually it`s a city) where they live together away from others unlike them, keeping their secrets and roles unknown. What brings them all together, is their mutual responsibilities to protect humans from the vampires who would try to kill or turn them.

OK, I'll be back in part 3.

Recommend: 17 and up
Rating: 5/5 angel stars

Angel Anne Reviews
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews