Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works perfectly
I bought this for repairing my Mac iBook G4, as the old HDD died, and this HDD fitted and worked perfectly
Published 11 months ago by Dean Rice

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars check the internal counters after buying storage devices like this one
I bought one of these and I was completely shocked to see that the 'brand new' hard drive saw 3.6 YEARS of use and over 1000 start-up sequences.

so do yourself a favor and check hard drives you buy by reading the internal S.M.A.R.T. (Self-Monitoring, Analysis and Reporting Technology) counters.
Published 5 months ago by petre rodan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Was what it was described as, 6 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitachi 80GB 80 GB 2.5 Inch IDE(80 gb 2.5" PATA) Laptop Hard Drive 5400 RPM - 1 Yr Warranty (Electronics)
Item was exactly as described, and was compatible with the laptop it was purchased for. I has been fitted, original OS cloned over and is working perfectly well, although it`s early days yet, if anything changes in the near future, I will update review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brought old laptop back to life, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitachi 80GB 80 GB 2.5 Inch IDE(80 gb 2.5" PATA) Laptop Hard Drive 5400 RPM - 1 Yr Warranty (Electronics)
Exactly as described, sensibly packaged and delivered on time. It was easily installed and brought an old Dell laptop back to life. Only used for a few weeks, but it is quiet and quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality product, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitachi 80GB 80 GB 2.5 Inch IDE(80 gb 2.5" PATA) Laptop Hard Drive 5400 RPM - 1 Yr Warranty (Electronics)
Bought this hard disc for an old Pentium based laptop because the old one died. The faster spindle speed has made a large difference to the access speed. Prompt Delivery well packaged was a bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what we want, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitachi 80GB 80 GB 2.5 Inch IDE(80 gb 2.5" PATA) Laptop Hard Drive 5400 RPM - 1 Yr Warranty (Electronics)
Needed to upgrade an old IBM laptop, perfectly good but needed more disk space. This Hitachi meets our needs very well. Quickely delivered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 5 Mar 2013
This review is from: Hitachi 80GB 80 GB 2.5 Inch IDE(80 gb 2.5" PATA) Laptop Hard Drive 5400 RPM - 1 Yr Warranty (Electronics)
Is very good I like it is not giving me any problem, keep your good works in selling of good product!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great cheap drive, 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitachi 80GB 80 GB 2.5 Inch IDE(80 gb 2.5" PATA) Laptop Hard Drive 5400 RPM - 1 Yr Warranty (Electronics)
Hard drive was well packaged and works brilliantly. Used it to replace a dead drive in an iBook G4. 80GB is also great considering it was so inexpensive, and I'm glad that it is a quality brand name. Would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Laptop hard drive, 15 Feb 2013
By 
Richard Mills (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitachi 80GB 80 GB 2.5 Inch IDE(80 gb 2.5" PATA) Laptop Hard Drive 5400 RPM - 1 Yr Warranty (Electronics)
This product was purchased to repair an older style laptop, and it brought this old favorite machine back to life again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It Does The Job, 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitachi 80GB 80 GB 2.5 Inch IDE(80 gb 2.5" PATA) Laptop Hard Drive 5400 RPM - 1 Yr Warranty (Electronics)
Drive arrived fairly quickly, but with all pins 'crushed' together, unsure if this was due to transportation (which could be improved).
I could not wait for any replacement to be sent (time critical), but was able to 'repair' the pins and fit the drive, which worked fine.
I know that these older IDE drives are not as readily available (and more expensive) but was surprised to see that this was over 4 years old - warranty of course on these items are now only 1 year from supplier rather than up to 3 years from manufacturer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still Very Happy with It, 14 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitachi 80GB 80 GB 2.5 Inch IDE(80 gb 2.5" PATA) Laptop Hard Drive 5400 RPM - 1 Yr Warranty (Electronics)
I was very happy with this little drive. Delivery was speedy and it is as described on Amazon - nice price as well.

I've attached it to my aspire laptop and runs as new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars I bought this item on April 2013 to replace dell ..., 26 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitachi 80GB 80 GB 2.5 Inch IDE(80 gb 2.5" PATA) Laptop Hard Drive 5400 RPM - 1 Yr Warranty (Electronics)
I bought this item on April 2013 to replace dell hard drive and today August 26 2014 it died. On reading a comment about his drive having 1000 start ups before he got his I checked this one and this was similar to his.... NOT BRAND NEW DRIVES... DO NOT BUY... RECLAIMED HARD DRIVES... BEWARE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews