Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works perfectly
I bought this for repairing my Mac iBook G4, as the old HDD died, and this HDD fitted and worked perfectly
Published 14 months ago by Dean Rice

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars check the internal counters after buying storage devices like this one
I bought one of these and I was completely shocked to see that the 'brand new' hard drive saw 3.6 YEARS of use and over 1000 start-up sequences.

so do yourself a favor and check hard drives you buy by reading the internal S.M.A.R.T. (Self-Monitoring, Analysis and Reporting Technology) counters.
Published 8 months ago by petre rodan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars perfect it works, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitachi 80GB 80 GB 2.5 Inch IDE(80 gb 2.5" PATA) Laptop Hard Drive 5400 RPM - 1 Yr Warranty (Electronics)
Plugged it in loaded windows, its like a new PC excellent. Just remember to transfer the push on connector as I forgot the first time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does what is says and works in my laptop, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitachi 80GB 80 GB 2.5 Inch IDE(80 gb 2.5" PATA) Laptop Hard Drive 5400 RPM - 1 Yr Warranty (Electronics)
Standard drive for older laptop. Replacement worked straight away and no problems since I bought it last year. Nothing more to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fast delivery, 10 Feb 2014
By 
G. Slade (Leuven, Belgium) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitachi 80GB 80 GB 2.5 Inch IDE(80 gb 2.5" PATA) Laptop Hard Drive 5400 RPM - 1 Yr Warranty (Electronics)
Bought this drive for a 8 yr old HP Pavilion laptop that I use for various technical and amateur radio applications. The original Seagate drive was generating error messages and threatened a crash. This drive was a snap to install. On reloading the Linux OS, my "antique" laptop was up and running again in an evening!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed, 30 Jan 2014
By 
David J. Wilson "Gadget" (Camberley UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitachi 80GB 80 GB 2.5 Inch IDE(80 gb 2.5" PATA) Laptop Hard Drive 5400 RPM - 1 Yr Warranty (Electronics)
I had a spare enclosure case and wanted some spare room to store photo's and this works great. Portable and handy to move around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 9 Jan 2014
By 
Graham Hall (Yorkshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitachi 80GB 80 GB 2.5 Inch IDE(80 gb 2.5" PATA) Laptop Hard Drive 5400 RPM - 1 Yr Warranty (Electronics)
I bought this item along with the recommended enclosure so that I could test several other HDD's collected over the years. The Hitachi hard disk worked perfectly but please note that if you are using it as a backup disk it does need initializing first through control panel, administrative tools, computer management, disk management, in windows xp and 7. A great buy for either getting that old computer going or as a backup disk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect replacement at a reasonable price, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitachi 80GB 80 GB 2.5 Inch IDE(80 gb 2.5" PATA) Laptop Hard Drive 5400 RPM - 1 Yr Warranty (Electronics)
Works perfectly and was very affordable. Was purchased as a replacement drive for an almost 10 year old laptop and was easy to install and had the laptop working perfectly within a few hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A long search has ended, 15 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitachi 80GB 80 GB 2.5 Inch IDE(80 gb 2.5" PATA) Laptop Hard Drive 5400 RPM - 1 Yr Warranty (Electronics)
I have searched for an hard drive such as this for months and then this came along, brand new and at a most reasonable price. Excellent retailer. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars NEVER HAD A WD HDD CRASH ON ME, 14 Oct 2013
This review is from: Hitachi 80GB 80 GB 2.5 Inch IDE(80 gb 2.5" PATA) Laptop Hard Drive 5400 RPM - 1 Yr Warranty (Electronics)
As per the tittle i got this one to replace a 40 Gb HITACHI Hdd
(I had 2 of them crash on me over the years)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Hard Drive and service, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitachi 80GB 80 GB 2.5 Inch IDE(80 gb 2.5" PATA) Laptop Hard Drive 5400 RPM - 1 Yr Warranty (Electronics)
Excellent value for money, particularly as these drives are now "out of fashion". A case of get one while you can and this drive is excellent value , and premium service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It works beautifully, 16 Sep 2013
By 
James (Wales, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hitachi 80GB 80 GB 2.5 Inch IDE(80 gb 2.5" PATA) Laptop Hard Drive 5400 RPM - 1 Yr Warranty (Electronics)
I chose this because a client's hard disk was screwed so I bought this one which had the same specs and it works! It's a good price and it saved me looking all over the internet :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews