Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars74
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 October 2013
I bought this for repairing my Mac iBook G4, as the old HDD died, and this HDD fitted and worked perfectly
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2015
Ordered this supposedly new drive only to discover from the internal s.m.a.r.t. data that it had 38,032 hours on the clock (i.e. > 4 years' worth of continuous use). I assume the seller doesn't know the definition of 'new', so I am tempted to post him a once-used condom to illustrate the point. And then exhort him to use it. After all, it's as good as new, isn't it?
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
Bought this drive for a 8 yr old HP Pavilion laptop that I use for various technical and amateur radio applications. The original Seagate drive was generating error messages and threatened a crash. This drive was a snap to install. On reloading the Linux OS, my "antique" laptop was up and running again in an evening!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
Arrived within 48 hrs., product as advertised. There was a cheaper option but I decided to go with a named manufacturer.
Slotted straight into the laptop with no problems and read as empty by the system.
Would recommend this company and the product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2013
Item was exactly as described, and was compatible with the laptop it was purchased for. I has been fitted, original OS cloned over and is working perfectly well, although it`s early days yet, if anything changes in the near future, I will update review.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2013
Hard drive was well packaged and works brilliantly. Used it to replace a dead drive in an iBook G4. 80GB is also great considering it was so inexpensive, and I'm glad that it is a quality brand name. Would recommend this product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2014
Its getting harder to find ATA (IDE) drives, so this was a good price for a brand new drive. Fitted into my laptop with Windows 7 Pro installed, runs happily and quietly. Not much more to say really.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
Bought this hard disc for an old Pentium based laptop because the old one died. The faster spindle speed has made a large difference to the access speed. Prompt Delivery well packaged was a bonus.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2014
got used disk with power on time 1200days
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
Works perfectly and was very affordable. Was purchased as a replacement drive for an almost 10 year old laptop and was easy to install and had the laptop working perfectly within a few hours.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)