Customer Reviews


1,035 Reviews
5 star:
 (759)
4 star:
 (178)
3 star:
 (45)
2 star:
 (27)
1 star:
 (26)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


130 of 134 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow
My downstairs TV is only 720p and my previous laptop only had a 720p display aswell, so I had never really experience full HD before. This monitor has shown me how clear and amazing 1080p is. I use hdmi to connect it to my new desktop.

The built in speakers get the job done, I mainly went for a monitor with speakers for watching movies with my mum (I doubt...
Published 16 months ago by Ayyesha

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Unreal Colour.
A good monitor for the price. It's sharp and easy to set up but... If you want a monitor like this for video or photo editing then forget it. No matter how much tweaking I did with it I could not get satisfactory Yellows to show properly. They seemed too bright and fluorescent. I've been using a 20 inch HP monitor for five years and that has shown realistic colours...
Published 27 days ago by Witchfinder General


‹ Previous | 137 38 39104 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great monitor for the work place with all the different ..., 12 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great monitor for the work place with all the different input. I have an acer as well being used as dual monitor which cost the same but with less inputs and the image quality on the BenQ is much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE THEM, 14 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BenQ GL2450HM LED TN 24-inch Widescreen Multimedia Monitor (1920 x 1080, 2 ms GTG, VGA, DVI-D, HDMI, speakers) - Glossy Black (Accessory)
Hubby wanted these for his man cave! The screens have been added to the two he already has! He has four monitors set up for his poker! They were easy to use set up and the picture quality is really good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good monitor, fair price :D, 9 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
packaging good - resolution good- size fits well on a generic work top station - comes wit varying screen modes a few of which are

1:standard
2:gaming
3:movie
4: can't remember
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Monitor, 19 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BenQ GL2450HM LED TN 24-inch Widescreen Multimedia Monitor (1920 x 1080, 2 ms GTG, VGA, DVI-D, HDMI, speakers) - Glossy Black (Accessory)
Come with a VGA cable but VGA doesn't work in 1080p, the picture wouldnt fit on the screen no matter what so i had to buy a DVI cable which fixed it instantly. I highly advise you buy DVI cable with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect and value for money, 16 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BenQ GL2450HM LED TN 24-inch Widescreen Multimedia Monitor (1920 x 1080, 2 ms GTG, VGA, DVI-D, HDMI, speakers) - Glossy Black (Accessory)
Easy to assemble. Crystal clear image. Great price. The driver would not install but I went to device manager, right click on Monitors and press scan for new hardware and it installed without a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 13 Nov. 2014
This review is from: BenQ GL2450HM LED TN 24-inch Widescreen Multimedia Monitor (1920 x 1080, 2 ms GTG, VGA, DVI-D, HDMI, speakers) - Glossy Black (Accessory)
Bought for my son who is pleased with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good and Bad, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BenQ GL2450HM LED TN 24-inch Widescreen Multimedia Monitor (1920 x 1080, 2 ms GTG, VGA, DVI-D, HDMI, speakers) - Glossy Black (Accessory)
Large bright display with good connectivity, Good with video but poor with text on many applications, even using Clear Text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding monitor., 28 Nov. 2013
By 
Rw Gilmour "Bobby G" (Notts UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BenQ GL2450HM LED TN 24-inch Widescreen Multimedia Monitor (1920 x 1080, 2 ms GTG, VGA, DVI-D, HDMI, speakers) - Glossy Black (Accessory)
I have been doing a lot of graphic work with Photoshop & this is a very impressive monitor indeed, not just for clarity & colour balance but also for general purpose computing.
I have started watching films on the BenQ and the quality is outstanding!

I used a "scart" lead for the first couple of days until I bought a HDMI lead which plugged into my 2GB Geforce graphic card on the pc.
I can find nothing negative to say about this monitor, & having been in the IT industry for over 10 yrs & used most brands, this has to be the "best-of-the-best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Monitor, not just for the price, 17 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BenQ GL2450HM LED TN 24-inch Widescreen Multimedia Monitor (1920 x 1080, 2 ms GTG, VGA, DVI-D, HDMI, speakers) - Glossy Black (Accessory)
Amazing Monitor, not just for the price, price wise though the fact it has speakers as well is mind blowing. Loving running my games in 1080p unlike when i was using my disgrace of a tv for a monitor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 10 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfect, saw some reviews with problems about pixels etc. but it is in great condition. Only bad thing is use of the buttons as they are on the back and you have to sometimes guess what your pressing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 137 38 39104 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews