Customer Reviews


462 Reviews
5 star:
 (359)
4 star:
 (62)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good value needle set,, but be careful of the seller!!
Great value needle set. On hindsight, after using them, maybe I should have gone for the needles with fatter handles (you can get crochet sets with bamboo/plastic handles which might be better for some people) - just my personal preference as after using them, I find on the smaller sizes, the handles just feel too thin (or maybe its just my fat fingers!!), but it doesnt...
Published 11 months ago by Sood

versus
22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars WMA 12 Sizes Multi coloured Aluminum Crochet Hooks Needles Set 2mm-8mm
Good price, quick delivery. Quailty is good, but some hooks aren't smooth enough and catching on yarn. Apart from that - nice, colourful set.
Published on 1 Jan. 2013 by marge


‹ Previous | 1 247 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good value needle set,, but be careful of the seller!!, 26 Jun. 2014
By 
Sood "Sood" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: WMA 12 Sizes Multi coloured Aluminum Crochet Hooks Needles Set 2mm-8mm (Kitchen & Home)
Great value needle set. On hindsight, after using them, maybe I should have gone for the needles with fatter handles (you can get crochet sets with bamboo/plastic handles which might be better for some people) - just my personal preference as after using them, I find on the smaller sizes, the handles just feel too thin (or maybe its just my fat fingers!!), but it doesnt detract from the fact that this is very good value for money set of needles.

Unfortunately I didnt realise the seller was sending from China, consequently it took near 3 weeks. (From past experience with Chinese sellers - I do actually buy some stuff direct from China - it can take between two weeks to just over a month, and even longer if theres a problem with the post. Its my fault - when I looked the sellers address up before purchasing and saw it was a London based address, but the sellers name is 'LTZmart-ships from HK' I must have missed the 'ships from hong kong' in the name, so my own fault really, although it would be nice if Amazon could identify these international sellers better so users can make their own informed choices of who to buy from.

If you dont want a horrendously long wait, either go for a seller that has the 'Fufilled by Amazon' (this gets sent directly from Amazon warehouses and will have the usual super efficient delivery, or make sure the company is sending the item from uk, (don't just go by their business address!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crochet hooks, 18 Feb. 2012
This review is from: WMA 12 Sizes Multi coloured Aluminum Crochet Hooks Needles Set 2mm-8mm (Kitchen & Home)
Product arrived in good time .The crochet hooks are very good quality and i love the bright colours . I am very happy with my purchase .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars crochet hooks, 10 Dec. 2011
This review is from: WMA 12 Sizes Multi coloured Aluminum Crochet Hooks Needles Set 2mm-8mm (Kitchen & Home)
Great selection of hooks. Easy to use. Good having different colours to remember which hook I used instead of trying and read the size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars WMA 12 Sizes Multi coloured Aluminum Crochet Hooks Needles Set 2mm-8mm, 1 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WMA 12 Sizes Multi coloured Aluminum Crochet Hooks Needles Set 2mm-8mm (Kitchen & Home)
Good price, quick delivery. Quailty is good, but some hooks aren't smooth enough and catching on yarn. Apart from that - nice, colourful set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Inform us if product from abroad!, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is rated with 1 star because we're not told that a product is coming from abroad, in this case China, & having chosen standard delivery of 5 - 7 days I then had to wait over a month, in which time my friend's birthday had come & gone! I wrote to chase delivery & had a stange unintelligible note from China! They arrived without any packaging, in a brown paper envelope, held together with a rubberband & no paperwork enclosed. The surfaces are painted roughly & were scratched but I kept them as couldn't be bothered to go thrtough anothjer rigamarole.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality for the price, 27 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have bought better quality & smoother bamboo hooks before but they were much more expensive so actually I was very pleasantly surprised at how good these were for the low cost. They also arrived very quickly-thankyou!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Smart Hooks, 5 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WMA 12 Sizes Multi coloured Aluminum Crochet Hooks Needles Set 2mm-8mm (Kitchen & Home)
Prompt delivery
A good size range of crochet hooks all individually anodized in distinctive colours
No stuck on handles to come loose and therefore always ready to use.
Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for the variety of needles, 25 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WMA 12 Sizes Multi coloured Aluminum Crochet Hooks Needles Set 2mm-8mm (Kitchen & Home)
I love these! The colours make it faster for me to select the right needle size, and the range is great from crocheting tiny items (2mm) to doing more chunk winter scarf / jumpers with the 8mm - now I just need to get going on making things with them! Also they were really good value for money, they are metal and I find the weight helps with crochet rather than the plastic ones and arrived quickly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 14 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WMA 12 Sizes Multi coloured Aluminum Crochet Hooks Needles Set 2mm-8mm (Kitchen & Home)
I wanted to start crocheting again after a few years, this is a great starter set. Good quality hooks in funky colors. The package arrived very fast. I am happy with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect set of hooks for a beginner, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WMA 12 Sizes Multi coloured Aluminum Crochet Hooks Needles Set 2mm-8mm (Kitchen & Home)
So I wanted to learn crochet and try different sized hooks without the cost. These fit the bill. The metal hooks are colourful and each hook has its size written on it. They come in a pouch, which if im honest isn't the best of quality but it really doesn't matter at the cost paid. I found the hooks to be of good quality and easy to use and have now learnt the basics of crochet using them. The only downside for me is the smallest sized hook, its a bit fiddly to use due to how thin it needs to be, so I would probably purchase another hook with a thicker handle to hold should I want to do fine pieces such as lace or jewelry pieces. Overall a fantastic set to begin with at a fantastic price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 247 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews