Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For The Purposes of Clarification..
For those with religious or ethical reasons who choose not to use items made with Natural Bristle, please note that an email from the suppliers of these brushes confirms that they are made from wood and plant fibres, not hog or badger bristle, (fur) which is what 'natural bristle' traditionally is. For some reason the maker describes them as being made with 'natural...
Published 10 months ago by Sarah

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could be four or five stars...
Yes, I know that is an irritating title. The reason is that I originally had a faulty handle. The 'clasp' holding the two prongs together appeared to be fitted upside down and the brush kept coming away. This is not the reason for giving the product 3 stars ...the reason being that I tried to contact the seller to ask for a replacement handle and found it was...
Published 9 months ago by ChrizK


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For The Purposes of Clarification.., 25 Mar. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Natural Bristle Dish Washing Brush and 2 x Replacement Brush Heads - Stiff Plant Fibre
For those with religious or ethical reasons who choose not to use items made with Natural Bristle, please note that an email from the suppliers of these brushes confirms that they are made from wood and plant fibres, not hog or badger bristle, (fur) which is what 'natural bristle' traditionally is. For some reason the maker describes them as being made with 'natural bristle', but they are not. Clearly something needs to be cleared up there… Anyhow, for those who don't eat animals and don't want to wash their plates with parts of them, then these are fine. Good sturdy brushes, good strong handle, and they clean well. Much better than a plastic brush, will degrade or can be used as kindling on a wood burner when their day in the kitchen is done.
Just get that description sorted out!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All-natural kitchen brushes, 15 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Natural Bristle Dish Washing Brush and 2 x Replacement Brush Heads - Stiff Plant Fibre
I love these brushes - natural bristles, with wood and metal. They last for ages and with two replacement heads - how can you beat that?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 30 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Natural Bristle Dish Washing Brush and 2 x Replacement Brush Heads - Stiff Plant Fibre
I can't believe a washing up brush made me so happy! It's exactly what I was looking for and it does actually clean very well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good value and excellent product, 31 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Natural Bristle Dish Washing Brush and 2 x Replacement Brush Heads - Stiff Plant Fibre
Well who'd have thought I'd ever write a review for a washing up brush lol! This really is a very good brush and so much more effective than the nylon/plastic versions. I bought it months ago and haven't had to change the head yet so it is also clearly good value for money as I can't imagine one of the plastic ones lasting this long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scrub brushes the old type, 9 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Natural Bristle Dish Washing Brush and 2 x Replacement Brush Heads - Stiff Plant Fibre
Arrived on time, well packed and the spare brushes are so handy, they are easy to change when the old head needs changing. My mother loves these brushes and looks for them, only too pleased that she can buy them from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great to use something that is not plastic, 16 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Large Natural Bristle Dish Washing Brush and 2 x Replacement Brush Heads - Stiff Plant Fibre
These arrived quickly and make dishwashing a bit more interesting. Great to use something that is not plastic. They wash up well and the brush head can be twisted round a little if the bristles get worn on one part. Going to hang mine up on a hook so it can air dry nicely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Far better than brushes made from man-made materials, 1 Aug. 2014
By 
N. J. Bjergstrom (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Natural Bristle Dish Washing Brush and 2 x Replacement Brush Heads - Stiff Plant Fibre
Having been using these brushes for some months now I am in a position to recommend them. They are efficient and used correctly, have a long life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wash day hands no longer., 5 Nov. 2014
By 
Mr. Anthony J. Pope "Bargee" (Wales uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Natural Bristle Dish Washing Brush and 2 x Replacement Brush Heads - Stiff Plant Fibre
Makes washing up easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good quality. Very happy with goods and, 10 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Natural Bristle Dish Washing Brush and 2 x Replacement Brush Heads - Stiff Plant Fibre
good quality.Very happy with goods and delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could be four or five stars..., 8 April 2014
By 
ChrizK "ChrisK" (Berkshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Natural Bristle Dish Washing Brush and 2 x Replacement Brush Heads - Stiff Plant Fibre
Yes, I know that is an irritating title. The reason is that I originally had a faulty handle. The 'clasp' holding the two prongs together appeared to be fitted upside down and the brush kept coming away. This is not the reason for giving the product 3 stars ...the reason being that I tried to contact the seller to ask for a replacement handle and found it was impossible to do so. I am a huge Amazon fan and often choose to buy on the basis that items are sold and dispatched by Amazon. In this instance, they let me down as they have no way of letting 'you' contact the seller. Of course, Amazon replaced the faulty item, but instead of sending a handle, I had to order again and send back the original order. This wouldn't normally be a problem, but this item comes with two replacement heads. My point here is that I may find that the new (working) handle may break before I get to use the second or third head. If I have no way of contacting the seller, how can I have confidence that any future problem will be resolved?
(The hook at the end of the handle is already coming out, which demonstrates that the 'prongs' may also become loose over time)
TIP: It may be obvious to others, but I missed it initially (and there are no instructions)...the heads are slightly oblong. I believe the reason for this is so to replace the heads with the prongs around narrow part of the oblong, move the clasp up, and rotate the handle to the wide part of the oblong increasing the hold.
Of course, the brush is made with wood which isn't the most hygienic material, but this is probably academic given the nature of a brush, and I really do like the look of them as opposed to the plastic supermarket alternatives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews