Customer Reviews


414 Reviews
5 star:
 (208)
4 star:
 (81)
3 star:
 (55)
2 star:
 (25)
1 star:
 (45)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as Described
As you can tell from the title and the product description, this is basically a rant telling you to stop waiting for good things to come to you, but to get off your arse and go and achieve them. It is not really telling you anything that you don't know, but it is a good succinct reminder that life is too short to waste doing nothing.
Published 23 months ago by schwartz

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the time
I previously read another of the authors books, hoping for an excellent read, and the result was disappointing. So, I decided to give the author another shot by reading this book, and hoped that I would be blown away...I was wrong.

As I mentioned in my other review, the author has passion, and I praise that. However, they also make a lot of statements, claiming...
Published 9 months ago by GhostInk


‹ Previous | 1 242 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as Described, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Universe Doesn't Give a Flying Fuck About You (Epic series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
As you can tell from the title and the product description, this is basically a rant telling you to stop waiting for good things to come to you, but to get off your arse and go and achieve them. It is not really telling you anything that you don't know, but it is a good succinct reminder that life is too short to waste doing nothing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 14 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Universe Doesn't Give a Flying Fuck About You (Epic series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Absolutely awesome book, entertaining to read and in a very small number of pages, worth a read! Especially for free
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 30 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Universe Doesn't Give a Flying Fuck About You (Epic series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This really opened my eyes to how I'm wasting my life with petty things and trying to please other people who don't need me to please them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantanstic read!, 16 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Universe Doesn't Give a Flying Fuck About You (Epic series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A very short, concise, no frills, no pulled punches inspirational book. Very refreshing and encouraging to everybody!! n Well worth the read..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good point, 14 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Universe Doesn't Give a Flying Fuck About You (Epic series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A great little read, had me smiling. I would write a more in-depth review but I'm afraid I'm off to do something epic XD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genius, 16 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Universe Doesn't Give a Flying Fuck About You (Epic series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A quick fire hit of awesomeness!! Funny, clever, and true!! I am going to subscribe to his blog, 10 mins to read but a lot to digest!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth a read, 15 Mar. 2015
By 
Martin (Aberystwyth, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Universe Doesn't Give a Flying Fuck About You (Epic series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A well written short reminder that time is precious and you have the choice to use it or let it pass. It makes no difference if you are a bug on a city street or a billionaire business guru, the universe will continue with or without you.

At first I was a bit annoyed at the title but intrigued enough to see what it was about. Then a few paragraphs in I was annoyed again at the swear words but kept reading. After all, swearing is often a way that inarticulate individuals employ to convey their message.

However Mr. Truant is certainly not lacking in articulation and although some may find the occasional use of swear words unnecessary he does use them effectively to highlight his points and he conveys some extremely good messages.

I found it a nice short, motivational lesson on the subject of self importance and a reminder that even if you fail at something at least you have been courageous enough to give it a go.

Whatever you decide the universe is highly unlikely to alter because of what you do in the short time you are present in its existence.

This is also a portal to Johnny Traunt's web/blog page where he offers free samples and explains a bit more about his writing and I must say that I was more impressed than annoyed at the end of my journey into Johnny's world.

This short interesting sample is worth ten minutes of your time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the time, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Universe Doesn't Give a Flying Fuck About You (Epic series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I previously read another of the authors books, hoping for an excellent read, and the result was disappointing. So, I decided to give the author another shot by reading this book, and hoped that I would be blown away...I was wrong.

As I mentioned in my other review, the author has passion, and I praise that. However, they also make a lot of statements, claiming them as fact, when they clearly haven't done their research. On top of this the author spends the majority of the book focusing on a subject, and theories surrounding that subject, that are nothing new, and make him sound like he has a bad attitude.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Gentle Reminder, 12 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Universe Doesn't Give a Flying Fuck About You (Epic series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Read it, have a chortle and then go away and think about it. The guy says it as it is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Did he just watch Bill and Ted's excellent adventure?, 20 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Universe Doesn't Give a Flying Fuck About You (Epic series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
What a load of Sh.. Probably written after a couple of beers in the ad break.
Awesome epic my arse. If this is the first time anyone has confronted their own insignificance in the universe then they have never had a thought in their head.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 242 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews