Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars24
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£20.80+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 19 February 2013
This is a great roasting rack. It has a durable non-stick coating and it is very easy to clean. The handles are very convenient and easy to hold. The size is perfect for any roast and I even used it for a large Christmas turkey.

The raised rack is ideal for healthier cooking, as it holds the roast above the base of the pan allowing the fats to drip to the base of the roaster. However, to be quite honest, healthy cooking was not the main reason I got this roasting rack. The raised rack holds the roast above the base and ensures a lovely crisp skin. Also the roast's juices, fats and oil drip into the base of the pan, wonderfully enchanting potatoes and any kind of vegetable you choose to accompany your roast, and of course this rack is perfect for making gravy.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2013
incredibly well made.
I hate non-stick kitchenware, but there aren't any decently built roasting racks that aren't.
This should support half an ox, let alone any poultry or normal family joint. The non-stick coating appears to be extremely robust and should hopefully last a lifetime if cleaned gently with either a dishcloth or woven plastic scourer - it takes a very few moments to do anyway. Only the price stops me from giving it 5 stars.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2015
After one year's use the non-stick is coming off in places - which means the meat sticks and takes off more of the coating. Great size, great shape - but for this money and the Le Creuset brand it should be made from stainless steel and last a lifetime...
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
Strong, non stick and stainless steel. Perfect for Goose or actually roasting of your sunday joint. Usually I put the joint in the bottom of the pan which is not really roasting but rather steaming and roasting. By lifting the joint or bird off the base the air is allowed to circulate around the meat and this allows perfect roasting. In addtion for goose this allows easier draining of the goose fat.

It is very big so if you don't have a huge oven you will need to take out a shelf to get a large bird in but lengthways it fit my oven (standard domestic) perfectly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
Having bought a couple of cheap roasting racks, which have rusted quite quickly, I decided to splash out on this one. It fits my pans well and so far so good!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
Fits the roasting tin perfectly which you would expect. Like the fact you can get the potatoes in around it too. Goes in the dishwasher.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2014
There is non stick and then there is Le Creuset non stick! THis is a fantastic rack. Expensive yes, but, feels and uses like I will still have it in 10 or 20 years. Simply a top of the range product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2013
Like all Le Creuset products this just feels top quality. Nine more words are needed and here they are. Why there is a limit on the number of words baffles me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2015
That's a nice rack, said my Chinese friend Kaye innocently, very true and the double entendre was most amusing for the guys present in the kitchen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2014
Keeps roast chicken clear of sitting in its own juices & enables a few roast veg to be cooked under the rack. Sturdily built.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)