Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars236
4.6 out of 5 stars
Package Quantity: 1|Style Name: Original Packaging|Change
Price:£11.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 September 2015
This kit is not suitable for U90-MA-Re upright vacuum. The pre motor filter fits fine but the post motor filter is too big and is the wrong type. The filter kit you need is the type 90 and not type 27. It's a very easy mistake to make as 50% of the box contents is correct. We were forced to buy both kits. You don't want to do that.
review image
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2013
Very happy, Hoover working like new, can only recommend if anyone is having poor performance from their mach air.
Feel they could be a tad cheaper though.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
This is an extra filter for my Vax. I like to wash it regulary and with the baby in the house I use it every day. Just makes it easy for me to have two.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 26 July 2015
The suction on my Vax has been slowly decreasing, and so I resorted to taking the top "cone" apart to clean it out. Whilst this slightly improved its performance, I'd not thought about replacing the filters. Having done so, it's now performing like new. I've got cats and it does clog up quite easily, however changing the filters every six months has been keeping this unit performing very well.

Strengths
- Easy to replace
- Maintains great suction

Weaknesses
- None

Would I recommend?
Yes.

Rating Justification:
4 for construction, 4 for design, 4 for ease of use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2014
definitely smell new but as for suction can not tell as we keep our fax frequently maintained but decided to replace after nearly 2 years as belt broke
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
this air filter is very good it does what it says without any problems and mess I would recommend it to any one as a good piece of additional equipment
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2013
Delivered in a timely manner, genuine Vax product & fitted like a glove, with no lateral movement to suggest that it wasn't made for the Vax vacuum,
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
I was astonished at how much better my machine works once I'd changed the filters.I must make the effort to change them more regularly.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
Kit certainly is exactly same as original equipment,fits fine and working fine.Although it is suggested the filters are changed annually our machine has been fine for over two years with daily use due to dog which moults more than most. Only changed now in sorting out problem which in fact turned out to be a blockage of matted dog hair.

As always, be aware that if need to rely on guarantee is possible Vax,or any maker, would require evidence of requireed filter changes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
these filters are made by vax so are of very good quality but unfortunately i had to return mine because it did not fit my vax hoover the pre motor would off fitted but the post motor was slightly to big but the quality was there if you have the right hoover for them then you will be very happy with them of course you do get two filters one is a post motor filter and the other is a pre motor filter . it is such a shame they do not suit my needs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 11 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)