Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased with the book, very easy to follow.
As soon as I got the book had to start drawing right away. Going to buy more of the range.
Published 22 months ago by Jules.

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Really disappointing
The lack of the original photo reference makes copying the demos difficult. If you already understand and know animal anatomy then this book may work for you, otherwise getting a good result from the info given is impossible.
Published 8 months ago by Autumn


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased with the book, very easy to follow., 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As soon as I got the book had to start drawing right away. Going to buy more of the range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Animals in coloured pencil, 19 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was pleased with this book, it was larger then I expected.
This gave a clearer view of the subjects to draw.
I really enjoyed doing the subjects and will look for similar books
to help me in the quest of drawing animals better.
Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful book., 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animals in Colored Pencil / Drawing: Learn to Draw Step by Step (How to Draw & Paint) (Kindle Edition)
Great instructions. Very clear and easy to follow. Very useful. Love the animals chosen and will be looked at again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars enjoyable learning.., 4 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Animals in Colored Pencil / Drawing: Learn to Draw Step by Step (How to Draw & Paint) (Kindle Edition)
I bought this book as my wife has bought me a set of coloured pencils and my favourite subject is animals.. The book goes into quite a bit of depth to explain what she is doing , it really is a good learning book and one I shall be drawing along with..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent book with clear simple advice - very glad I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Animals, 29 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a good book to add to your collection. It has good information and you can use a different medium than the one used in the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars okay, 28 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quite like this book though I have not yet had time to do any exercises so am looking forward to attempting some of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Really disappointing, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The lack of the original photo reference makes copying the demos difficult. If you already understand and know animal anatomy then this book may work for you, otherwise getting a good result from the info given is impossible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars enjoyable book, 11 Aug. 2014
lovely illustration and liked the content
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pencil art at its best, 3 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My wife is a animal; artist , and she is quite willing to learn from the professional , ~She found this book very good from an advising point of view
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews