Customer Reviews


114 Reviews
5 star:
 (77)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great
Can't fault these reins, I purchased for my 1 year old, he's now 17 months and they've been fab, easy to adjust. I find them alot better than the backpack reins as they seem to be alot sturdier when he falls over and needs pulled back up quickly.
Published on 9 Mar 2012 by Marianne

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fair
Once adjusted quite snug, although can sometimes dig in a little when wearing summer clothing. If I was to buy again I would find reins that unclipped from both sides so that at time you were able to leave the harness on, and completley unclip the 'lead'. This product only unclips from one side and you either have a trailing lead or loop (which could be a trip hazard)
Published 13 months ago by Yvonne


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 9 Mar 2012
This review is from: Clippasafe Walking Harness and Reins (Black) (Baby Product)
Can't fault these reins, I purchased for my 1 year old, he's now 17 months and they've been fab, easy to adjust. I find them alot better than the backpack reins as they seem to be alot sturdier when he falls over and needs pulled back up quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fair, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clippasafe Walking Harness and Reins (Black) (Baby Product)
Once adjusted quite snug, although can sometimes dig in a little when wearing summer clothing. If I was to buy again I would find reins that unclipped from both sides so that at time you were able to leave the harness on, and completley unclip the 'lead'. This product only unclips from one side and you either have a trailing lead or loop (which could be a trip hazard)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Woah there toddler!, 6 Feb 2013
By 
Simon B (Aberdeen, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clippasafe Walking Harness and Reins (Black) (Baby Product)
Just the thing for an energetic toddler with a strong urge to explore. The harness is easily adjusted, although you're better to do this before venturing out. Most sensible people won't need this pointed out to them though - just me. The reins also come apart to form one longer 'lead' which you can loop around your wrist to allow for greater range. They seem pretty tough and durable, and were inexpensive. They also fold up into a tennis-sized ball for stuffing in your pocket. Just what we needed!

Tip: add horse brasses to the harness for an attractive decorative finish to your toddler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clippasafe Walking Harness and Reins (Black) (Baby Product)
This is a very basic harness but you it is all you really need. It fits perfectly safe around our twins bodies and is easy to put on and to take off. Looked into other and more expensive products and am very happy that I decided to go with this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 12 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clippasafe Walking Harness and Reins (Black) (Baby Product)
I bought this for my 17month old, she's been walking since 10 months but now shes sprinting I wanted something with the dual sided rein to keep her closer and more stable out and about. Its a great fit, very adjustable and easy to take on and off. Was very pleased as can also be used as a long single rein when the surroundings permit. Also it was a great price compared to other similar products out there, without compromising on quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Safety harness, 6 April 2013
This review is from: Clippasafe Walking Harness and Reins (Black) (Baby Product)
I am really pleased with this product. I have been using it for my toddler who is very active. I can hold on to the harness while she walks freely. The straps are adjustable and fits perfectly around the arms/ chest. While she's walking and trips over then I just have to hold the harness and it prevents her from falling on her face. I would definitely recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Usefull, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clippasafe Walking Harness and Reins (Black) (Baby Product)
Useful to help stop toddler falling over on to the pavement etc but still doesn't stop them wanting to go where THEY want!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars toddler reins, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clippasafe Walking Harness and Reins (Black) (Baby Product)
Mrs P, Peterborough,
I bought these reins for my Granddaugher, i found them very good,
and would recommend them to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars clippasafe harness, 2 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clippasafe Walking Harness and Reins (Black) (Baby Product)
Really useful with a new walker. If they unsteady on their feet it's far easier to keep them upright than with a wrist restraint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Toddler harness, 22 Aug 2012
This review is from: Clippasafe Walking Harness and Reins (Black) (Baby Product)
The harness is very easy to figure out which bit goes where when you put it on, and once you've made the adjustments the first time to fit your child you can just slip it on and off quickly. Speed is of the essence I always find when it comes to keeping your child safe and near you!!

It does hold them securely if they trip as well, it pulls up a bit under the arms as you'd expect, but my son is still quite small so think it will be better as his body becomes slightly bigger! And since that's not really what they are for, they do a great job at that!

Would definitely recommend as a value product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Clippasafe Walking Harness and Reins (Black)
5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews