Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars101
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£29.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 February 2013
I wanted a mountain bike helmet that was functional yet stylish. This ticks those boxes. It's very light, it provides excellent ventilation, fits very well by way of an adjustable band at the rear and, best of all, looks fantastic! It's not a bulky item and will not make your head look massive! Very "manly" item!
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
Helmet has a practical design and fits securely but comfortably. Extremely light, in use there is a good air-flow so the helmet is comfortable to wear. Highly recommended.
11 comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2013
After reading the reviews l thought i would give this a go and l wasn't disappointed by the product. I agree with the others on the foam chin guard so l just removed it. Had a few people ask me where l got it from. Would recommend this helmet as it is a very comfortable fit.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2016
Super stylish. In my personal opinion, it is easily one of the best, most manly and awesome looking helmets on the market. Looks very cool actually, compared to some of the other lids on offer.

Its ultra, ultra light, as most helmets are designed to be. But also small enough, that it does not feel look like you are wearing a laundry basket on your head either.

Nor does the helmet give the rider that mushroom head silhouette shape. From the side view, it looks like a rather cool cap.

Whilst there is no way in testing the claims that the helmet “is TUV Tested and conforms to EN 1078 standards” you’re one heck of a lot safer with a helmet than without one.

I have no problem with the straps so far, but I wear the chin strap loosely enough to take off without having to adjust the straps. Taking the strap off as some reviewers do, increases the chance you’ll loose your lid after an impact.

The soft foam on the chin strap is not uncomfortable if you wear your strap loosely, like I do. If you prefer your chin strap tight, and don't like the foam which seems to move sideways a bit sometimes, you can remove it.

The visor is not mounted to the helmet before delivery, and simply clips into place. I don't think it is a serious effort to ward off sun, but looks good though. Overall… very happy.

The head size adjuster feels just about sturdy enough not to be a worry. And it works, very well! The helmet isn't an overly large one at all, yet there seems to be enough space inside that the head strap adjustment allows you to make it much more tight, or loose, whichever you prefer. It works and it works nicely. I like it. I really love this helmet and imagine you will too for that reason in particular. Relative comfort seems pretty much assured.

My ABUS 540 X-Plus bicycle lock is just thin enough to be able to fit through one of the rear ventilation holes too, making it possible to lock this helmet to your bike, depending on which lock you have. Two of the rear holes are just big enough.

One more thing. For what its worth, whilst wearing the helmet, I forget that it is on. That is also a big plus. If you forget to take it off when inside, and are tall and silly like me, you'll bang your head on things before remembering you're actually wearing the helmet. I really didn't want a helmet that felt too hot, heavy or cumbersome to wear, and this one doesn't.

You might want to check out amazon for high viz reflective stickers which are black, look black, and in the day appear black/cannot be seen. They stick to the helmet, and are not visible... but at night in headlights they are highly reflective. 4 of these stickers are a legal requirement on your helmet if you cycle in France. In the UK they make you more visible and a bit safer at night.

I paid £35 for this helmet on Amazon, but am happy to review any cycling products as cycling is one of my hobbies.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2013
Very comfortable helmet! Using it now for two weeks and is good looking and comfortable. Hopefully I don't need to test it's resistance
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2013
I really like this helmet. It is very light yet feels strong and sturdy. My only criticism is that the chin support does not fit right and I had to take it off as it seemed unnecessary. The adjustment at the back is good and fits like a cream.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
Helmet fits nicely with good foam inserts covering most of the space inside, maybe just a little bit shallow. Few minor problems, straps too soft and after only two rides little clip broke, too soft plastic for the job, company doesn't have web site. Little tiny brochure doesn't say much missing any info about spares (foam inserts) and web site doesn't exist even printed on it.
E-mail contact worked and response was prompt and very satisfactory.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2013
This is a nice comfortable helmet, fits snug on the head and is adjustable so no movement. The only thing I don't like is the foam on the chin strap, but that can be removed!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2015
Really great helmet , bought it for young cyclist & was worried it would be too large - has brilliant 'head size adjuster '
He has been wearing it daily for almost a month now and finds it lightweight & very comfortable .
We had been looking for decent good quality helmet for some time & this ticked all the boxes ; lightweight
stylish and great quality - the price was a real bonus -unbeatable value for all ticked boxes!
Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2015
Been using this helmet for over a year now and am completely satisfied with it! It looks cool and rather more expensive than it is but don't be fooled by the price it's in no way a cheap tacky helmet it's better made than people's £80 helmets that I have seen at work! Looking it up after all this time to find the matching lights that are are available separately as I may just give them a shot as well, I don't see myself needing another helmet anytime soon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)