Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I Use this a lot, 25 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leatherman Multi-Tool SideKick (DIY & Tools)
For my line of work, I use this a lot. I must admit, I don't use the wood saw (I have tried it and it does work well) but wanted the knife rather than the combo one that comes with the wingman. The blade comes sharp and I have used mine a lot; it is still relatively sharp but closer inspections reveal that there are dings and chips that have broken my blades straight edge. I suspect that I may need to whip out the sharpening stone to maintain its condition. Something that I suspect most people will ought to do with constant use. As for the other tools, I do use them and they do perform well. I dont use the loop or have no use for the pouch it comes with as I keep it in my watch pocket usually.

The first one I ordered, The pliers did not line up at the tip and there was a lot of lateral play in them. I sent it back for a replacement and this one has been perfect eversince. Worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leatherman Multi-Tool SideKick (DIY & Tools)
A great everyday knife I use it all the time in work and would have no hesitation in buying another
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top notch, 27 Jun 2014
By 
MARK (ESHER, SURREY United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leatherman Multi-Tool SideKick (DIY & Tools)
Nice size, quality engineeering, very sharp blades and has proved very handy on quite a few occasions. has enough items for my needs and already have scissors on a Mini CS on my keyring. Recommended and for my first Leatherman i am impressed. Great price on Amazon against RRP as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leatherman Multi-Tool SideKick (DIY & Tools)
This is a top piece of kit - loads of useful gadgets and build quality. Fits comfortably in your pocket and feels nice in your hand. Main knife and saw lock in position so they won't fold in and cut you - which is just as well because they are really sharp. Overall I would totally recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars male grooming at it's finest, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leatherman Multi-Tool SideKick (DIY & Tools)
move over transformers this is the toy for me. use this a lot for just about everything. solid, reliable and made to a precision finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good product fast delivery. Engraving slightly hard to see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leatherman Multi-Tool SideKick (DIY & Tools)
SO UNBELIEVABLY USEFUL, WOULDN'T BE WITHOUT IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 90% perfect, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leatherman Multi-Tool SideKick (DIY & Tools)
It is very a strong and durable. It doesn't feel like it will easily break or be damaged. It is easy to use with one handed opening of the knife and saw. It folds up small and compact and can easily fit into most pockets and pouches.

I would of given it 5 stars but it could use a couple more tools and the leather sleeve to put it in us too small.

All in all it is very good for the money and useful for all activities around the house, hiking, camping and many more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful precision tool, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leatherman Multi-Tool SideKick (DIY & Tools)
Extremely useful, rugged and well engineered, the blades are razor sharp and made from very fine steel and keep their edge unlike other similar tools.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great quality for the money, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leatherman Multi-Tool SideKick (DIY & Tools)
dont expect it to be as good as the wave its a great "starter" multi tool but if ur gonna hard use then get a bigger tool, while good for light use this tool isnt capable of handling really tough jobs, that being said why not use ur warranty buy it wreck it and leatherman will replace it! i bought one and it works well for my needs but also have the supertool for heavier work, all in a good value tool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Leatherman Multi-Tool SideKick
33.18
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews