Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another brilliant yarn
Loved the previous series and had no hesitation buying this one. Using Opal as the central character was an interesting evolution form having Yelena as the heroine. Although the storyline was gripping and kept me wanting to read the next chapter and the next chapter....there was a bit of a theme evolving which which got a bit repetirious at times. Opal falls for a guy,...
Published 9 months ago by Kysumu

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Readable but Opal didn't grow up
Very readable and I enjoyed this series.

Opal didn't seem to mature and evolve like Yelena did in the earlier Yelena Zultana Study series.

Some strong parallels between the ultimate leading men.

Loved the medium of glass being used throughout.

Still a good read. Would have given it 3.5 if I could have.
Published 21 months ago by Jen


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another brilliant yarn, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maria V. Snyder 'Glass' Collection: Storm Glass / Sea Glass / Spy Glass (Kindle Edition)
Loved the previous series and had no hesitation buying this one. Using Opal as the central character was an interesting evolution form having Yelena as the heroine. Although the storyline was gripping and kept me wanting to read the next chapter and the next chapter....there was a bit of a theme evolving which which got a bit repetirious at times. Opal falls for a guy, guy abuses her, Opal vows never to do it again, Opal falls for another guy, guy abuses her....... Still a great read though and I'd still recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Maria V Snyder 'Glass' collection, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maria V. Snyder 'Glass' Collection: Storm Glass / Sea Glass / Spy Glass (Kindle Edition)
This second series follows the life of the young girl who worked the glass to contain the 'Warpers' I am enjoying the story very much and would recommend it I'm finding it hard to put down!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great series!, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maria V. Snyder 'Glass' Collection: Storm Glass / Sea Glass / Spy Glass (Kindle Edition)
I absolutely loved this series. Needless to say I read them all within a week and continued on to Maria V Snyder's other series shortly thereafter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Books, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maria V. Snyder 'Glass' Collection: Storm Glass / Sea Glass / Spy Glass (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this novel and will read other by this author when available , and as kindle was delivered instantly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good., 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maria V. Snyder 'Glass' Collection: Storm Glass / Sea Glass / Spy Glass (Kindle Edition)
Although I enjoyed this series I really enjoyed the study series more, lot's of action but opal got on my nerves a few times with her dithering .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fantasy with a touch of modernity and some post teen age angst, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maria V. Snyder 'Glass' Collection: Storm Glass / Sea Glass / Spy Glass (Kindle Edition)
In the last few years many fantasy authors have used the genre to bring up modern issues in a neutral and flexible context. Snyder drinks in this tradition, it talks about sibling rivalry, parental preferences, bullying and soulmate seeking. Things many of us could identify with, but hey this is fantasy so a a lot of other cool things happen, like magic fights, stormchasing, spying and even glass making (magic glass of course).
Very fast paced ( maybe too fast paced at times), the author has knitted a new fantasy world and has made an effort to weave it tightly with the previous Study trilogy. The Glass collection may appeal to a slightly younger public, and is less bold in violence than its predecessor. No point on buying the books separatedly, the collection reads far better as a continuous series of chapters than as three separate books. Recomended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice and entertaiing, 19 Sep 2013
By 
Désirée Correia (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maria V. Snyder 'Glass' Collection: Storm Glass / Sea Glass / Spy Glass (Kindle Edition)
I had a bit of trouble dealing with the change of heart of the main character, but overall the books were very entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maria V. Snyder 'Glass' Collection: Storm Glass / Sea Glass / Spy Glass (Kindle Edition)
Could not put down from start to finish

Every page a ave to read
Veary good book to read this book to be a great deal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really like these books, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maria V. Snyder 'Glass' Collection: Storm Glass / Sea Glass / Spy Glass (Kindle Edition)
Not the best written stories ever but I absolutely loved them. The plot is action-filled and there are some pretty big twists that I didn't guess beforehand. The characters are loveable and the concept is really intruiging. Thoroughly recommend if looking for an 'easy-read', but be warned! Once you start reading it is very difficult to stop!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love all her stuff, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maria V. Snyder 'Glass' Collection: Storm Glass / Sea Glass / Spy Glass (Kindle Edition)
This is another story to sink into. It is all absorbing and you can totally build her world in your imagination
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews