Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good
The information covered gives you an idea what to search for on the internet to get greater deatil. I was not sorry I bought it.
Published on 1 April 2013 by Carol

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Retiring in France book
It's OK. A bit pedantic, but it covers a lot of stuff. I am not sure how the info is to be upgraded as the French government changes things, but it certainly covers the ground. For a person who is not 'au fait' with france but is wanting to go there, it is great. For those who are very familiar with the "way of life" and are thinking of retiring there...
Published 23 months ago by Parasite


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Retiring in France book, 28 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Retiring in France (Paperback)
It's OK. A bit pedantic, but it covers a lot of stuff. I am not sure how the info is to be upgraded as the French government changes things, but it certainly covers the ground. For a person who is not 'au fait' with france but is wanting to go there, it is great. For those who are very familiar with the "way of life" and are thinking of retiring there after years of sporadic living, it is a pop in-and-out boof. Get the gist and then go somewhere for the latest info.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Retiring in France (Paperback)
The information covered gives you an idea what to search for on the internet to get greater deatil. I was not sorry I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A useful guide, 13 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Retiring in France (Kindle Edition)
Although not planning retirement in France just yet I found the book useful and informative. Only downside of course is that it was written as the world financial collapse was beginning in 2008. Much has changed and we are still in a Eurozone crisis. Have read other books by the author - perhaps an updated Kindle version for 2012, or at least a supplement wold be of value to readers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Dated, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Retiring in France (Paperback)
Easy to read and well laid out BUT the 2008 version is well out of date and shouldn't be used as a basis for decisions re finances, tax etc. A book like this is always going to get caught out by chanages over time - needs to be a website really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 12 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Retiring in France (Paperback)
The edition was much older than I expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Retiring in France, 16 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Retiring in France (Kindle Edition)
What a wonderful book, very much enjoyed reading it and found it helpful. If like me your looking for interesting and informative background reading, then this is one of the better ones.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars French retirement, 26 April 2010
By 
This review is from: Retiring in France (Paperback)
This is a must for people who want to live and retire in France, it's culture and life style are a thing of the past when times were slower and we enjoyed life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Retiring in France
Retiring in France by David Hampshire
£7.60
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews