Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seriously adaptable
Very cool little torch, it's uses seem endless.

The legs seem to take some looking after with heavy use if you want them looking straight all the time. They tend to twist.

It is a little fiddly to change the batteries, I used a small flat-head screwdriver which left some subtle marks, but nothing major.

The legs can be purchased as a...
Published 22 months ago by J. R. Hartley

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice idea, poor reliability.
I got this as a Christmas present. At first glance it looks great.

First the up sides... No problem getting it out of "demo mode". It's very small and very bright. Each mode works, the strobe is especially eye catching. The "legs" mean it can be wrapped around bike handle bars or onto something to illuminate it.

All that sounds...
Published 1 month ago by PJ Online


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seriously adaptable, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nite Ize Buglit LED Micro Light (DIY & Tools)
Very cool little torch, it's uses seem endless.

The legs seem to take some looking after with heavy use if you want them looking straight all the time. They tend to twist.

It is a little fiddly to change the batteries, I used a small flat-head screwdriver which left some subtle marks, but nothing major.

The legs can be purchased as a separate product here: Nite Ize GT6-2PK-03 Gear Tie Reusable 6-Inch Rubber Twist Tie , 2-Pack , Blue
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buglit, 30 Oct. 2013
Very bright light, brilliant little gadget, legs can be wrapped around light body allowing it to be kept on car keys, will buy again. Great stocking fillers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars handy light, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The bug lite is a handy little item to have in your hand bag. Its a great conversational piece !!. It is light and flexible and will fit in the smallest bag. You are never without a light. Good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent portable LED..., 10 Jan. 2014
By 
Long-Suffering Technology Consumer (Mid Atlantic, USA) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This is an inexpensive, lightweight LED flashlight that works in three modes (high, low and strobe). Unlike cheaper ones, it has a replaceable battery. Especially nice are the four flexible legs that allow you to stand it, angle it or secure it to other objects.

Good to have in your car or in any other environment where you might need fast access to portable lighting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars D of E camping, 12 Oct. 2013
Nice and light to carry - great for wrapping round tent poles - nice bright colour meant the kids loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute bug light, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this as a present for a teenager who goes camping with the scouts. She was really thrilled with it. It is very adaptable to lots of situations. It can stand up and also the bendy legs can wrap around tent poles and bag handles. Plus it is really cute !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Nice idea, poor reliability., 6 Feb. 2015
I got this as a Christmas present. At first glance it looks great.

First the up sides... No problem getting it out of "demo mode". It's very small and very bright. Each mode works, the strobe is especially eye catching. The "legs" mean it can be wrapped around bike handle bars or onto something to illuminate it.

All that sounds great, however there is a downside, mine will turn itself off with any slight movement. I assume the battery connection comes loose and turns it off but I can't see where it's moving as there is a small blob of silicone inside which I assume is there to try and stop this happening. So no use on anything that moves. Of course, mine could be faulty, but I'm not inclined to spoil the present givers delight at finding something I would enjoy. I guess I'll go back to my trusty Photon Micro.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars family envy, 6 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fun, brightness and is particularly useful when making repairs in small confined spaces where height and angle can be adapted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I bought my sister one for Christmas and loved it so got my own, 12 Feb. 2015
By 
RH "RH" (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought my sister one for Christmas and loved it so got my own. Really useful for camping and backpacking and won't take up any room when packing, the light is good, much better than I expected and it seems well made. Love the novelty value of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not as cool as you think!, 11 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's too small, mine must of been faulty as it wouldn't program. Was brought for my young son as a cool night light and just didn't do the job I expe it to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nite Ize Buglit LED Micro Light - Black
£12.21
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews