Customer Reviews


92 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
What a lovely little compact camera, great for point and shot. So many options and settings. Fits tripods perfectly. Lovely clear, crisp LCD screen, and the photos are amazing. Night mode blow me away, the details it picks out without washing out the photo. Find faces in photos, and adjusts accordingly no problem whatsoever and you don't have to wait long at all for...
Published on 27 April 2012 by Bubbla

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, for a budget. Buy better if you can afford it.
I bought this camera for a quick city break. It's small and light which is a bonus for travelling. It's easy to work, no need to read the instructions but the picture quality is average and not great for night use. You may want to spend a little more for better quality, that's just common sense really.
Published on 9 April 2012 by Chicago87


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 27 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a lovely little compact camera, great for point and shot. So many options and settings. Fits tripods perfectly. Lovely clear, crisp LCD screen, and the photos are amazing. Night mode blow me away, the details it picks out without washing out the photo. Find faces in photos, and adjusts accordingly no problem whatsoever and you don't have to wait long at all for it to do so. It warns you if lighting might be an issue with a photo before taking it so you can adjust angles and so on. Shutter speed is much faster than my old camera, meaning I am getting no blurry photos any more. The battery life is brilliant too.

I really do recommend this camera to anyone, okay if you are a professional or plan to be, then perhaps this camera does not offer you enough. But if you are like me and just taking snaps of holidays, family and my cats, then really this is the camera for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Present for grandchildren, 23 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Fujifilm FinePix L55 Digital Camera - Red (12MP, 3x Optical Zoom) 2.4 inch LCD Screen (Electronics)
If you're looking for a present for children aged arounnd 12 to 18, this is an ideal introduction to the digital camera. 12MP gives a good resolution and the kids will be really pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic little camera, 4 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This camera is ideal for someone who is not the expert photographer but enjoys taking pictures. I take it with me on various dog walks in different surroundings and it takes a beautiful picture every time. Highly recommended and excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 18 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This camera, which is easy to use, is excellent value for money. There is a comprehensive manual stored in PDF format on the software CD supplied with the camera. (The manual is also available on request from Fujifilm UK as an email attachment.) Amazon also included a free AmazonBasics Camera Case which provides effective protection for the camera. The recommended Sandisk 8GB SD Card, purchased separately, can store over 1200 fine-quality photographs in the camera's highest resolution, 4000*3000 pixels. The maximum number of photos on the card can be increased by setting the camera to normal-quality and/or a lower resolution. The camera and free case were very promptly dispatched and delivered free of charge via Amazon's Super Saver Delivery service. I am very satisfied with the product I have purchased as no problems have arisen so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple Effortless, 15 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm FinePix L55 Digital Camera - Red (12MP, 3x Optical Zoom) 2.4 inch LCD Screen (Electronics)
I purchased this camera for my eight year old daughter, as a first camera. She's taken to it like a duck to water and it takes a reasonable picture.

It feels a little cheap but the ease of use, price and picture quality make it much more than just a toy.

If you need a simple one click camera, for a very reasonable price, look no further
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely camera, 11 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Fujifilm FinePix L55 Digital Camera - Red (12MP, 3x Optical Zoom) 2.4 inch LCD Screen (Electronics)
I bought this camera as a gift for my eight year old Granddaughter. It is no way a toy but an excellent quality camera with great spec. It is easy to use and takes lovely pictures. It has a lithium battery which is a great bonus and a must for budding photographers. It comes in a variety of colours and red seemed to be the cheapest but it is a lovely colour and my Granddaughter loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fuji Finepix L55 Camera, 23 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I believe I have acquired a real bargain by purchasing this camera. The Fuji Finepix L55 Camera was very reasonably priced and so simple to operate. I could never consider myself any kind of photographer so this product fits the bill nicely. I would describe myself as a point and shoot individual so even I shall have little problem in taking good quality photographs. Another plus is that the camera is not bulky and will be easily transported in pockets or my wife's handbag. Well pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, basic camera, 30 July 2012
By 
Seren Ade (UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm FinePix L55 Digital Camera - Red (12MP, 3x Optical Zoom) 2.4 inch LCD Screen (Electronics)
A camera in this price bracket is never going to set the world on fire with its photographic abilities, but as a basic point and shoot this is a decent enough thing.

Included in the box were:

The camera
A camera strap
2 x li-ion batteries
A USB cable
A USB to mains converter plug
Software CD
Instructions and warranty documentation

The camera is reasonable to set up if you've used similar devices before or aren't intimidated by such things - though it is a little disappointing to find that there's no estimated charging time indicated in the support documentation to give you some idea of how long you need to wait for the batteries to charge. For a novice, however, set up might be a bit intimidating. The included documentation doesn't tell you how to insert the battery correctly - the only clue you have is on the battery itself... which tells you which way up, but not which way ROUND it needs to be inserted. There's also no documentation to show you how to tell when your battery is charged (a battery charging symbol appears when the camera is plugged in to the mains, and disappears at a point when I assume the battery to be fully charged). A small image moulded into the battery/data card door shows how to insert the SD card correctly.

Using this is a little trickier/more laborious than other Fuji cameras I've owned - mainly because the majority of the functions are controlled by accessing the camera's menu screens, rather than via a simple button or wheel selector e.g. if you want to switch to video recording you have to go through a multiple button press menu procedure rather simply than turning a dial to select your desired setting. Also, although there is a flash photography button on the camera, this is only useable WITHOUT going through multiple selection screens if you DON'T enable silent mode. Personally, I can't bear being beeped at by tech every time I press a button.

Little niggles aside, this is generally a pretty good 'point and shoot' device. At best quality, the 12 MP shots generate good enough images to get nice quality poster-size photos back from digital orders. The real strength of this camera is images taken in natural light - these can be surprisingly beautiful for such a small/low-cost camera.

PROs

- Lightweight
- Budget cost
- High resolution images
- Quality of images taken in natural light
- Good size LCD screen
- Relative ease of use

CONs

- Plasticey build
- LCD is battery-hungry, but there's no viewfinder alternative
- Documentation could be more accessible esp. for novice users
- Some button-accessed facilities get blocked by 'silent mode'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 24 April 2012
Straight forward, simple to use and no fuss.
Good quality photos. Would recommend to novice, or somebody who wants the look bit not to worried about technical data
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, for a budget. Buy better if you can afford it., 9 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this camera for a quick city break. It's small and light which is a bonus for travelling. It's easy to work, no need to read the instructions but the picture quality is average and not great for night use. You may want to spend a little more for better quality, that's just common sense really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews