Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars guitar god
very good tech metal from guitar god tosin abasi, and friends.
every once in a while comes an inovator who takes the guitar to a new place,think hendrix,zappa,van halen,vai,satriani,holdsworth and jarzombek and then abasi who takes it to a new level.
not an easy listen by any means but he can certainly play his 8 string.
one small gripe is the lack of clear...
Published on 27 Nov 2011 by a love supreme ftm

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wrong choice
I choose the wrong cd/ Gave it to my grandchildren who appreciated it far more. Wanted relaxation - definitely not from this cd.
Published 6 months ago by Mary Thorpe


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars guitar god, 27 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weightless (Audio CD)
very good tech metal from guitar god tosin abasi, and friends.
every once in a while comes an inovator who takes the guitar to a new place,think hendrix,zappa,van halen,vai,satriani,holdsworth and jarzombek and then abasi who takes it to a new level.
not an easy listen by any means but he can certainly play his 8 string.
one small gripe is the lack of clear info on the cover,otherwise a very good album.
a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Spectacular Display of 8-Strings!!!, 2 Feb 2012
This review is from: Weightless (Audio CD)
Tosin Abasi has done it again! Another brilliant release from AAL, showcasing just what musicians are capable of! While the first album focused more on the range of an 8-string it still felt like the lowest string itself was of minimal influence. Now Abasi has shown just how insanely heavy his music can be with songs like an infinite regression and do not go gently. The heavier aspect of the music is the prime Focus of this album, but the jazz guitars have not been forgotten. It seems this album has been more evenly balanced than the previous, and it really shows. The production also blows the first album out of the water! Now we can truly appreciate just how complex and layered the music really is! Once again every song has its own unique feel, though some tracks stand out a bit more than others. Do not go gently is incredibly fast paced and heavy and probably my favourite on the album. Buy it immediately! You won't be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome returning to great form, 24 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weightless (Audio CD)
in my opinion not as classic as the original self titled record but the new band members seem to have added their personal touch to the sound as expected. needs a few listens to really get good i think, the tracks are good in small doses not so much as an album really, listen in chunks,xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weightless (Audio CD)
Not quite as crushing as the first, but"earth departure" has to be one of the best songs ever recorded. There is only one Tosin Abasi!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weightless (Audio CD)
I bought this having got their first album about 2-3 months prior. This album for me personally sounded quite different to the first one, but this is a huge positive. I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weightless (MP3 Download)
This is a Superb Album, lots of interest in every track, and fantastic guitars throughout the whole album, highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wrong choice, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Weightless (Audio CD)
I choose the wrong cd/ Gave it to my grandchildren who appreciated it far more. Wanted relaxation - definitely not from this cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Weightless
Weightless by Animals as Leaders (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews