Customer Reviews


92 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more orange hands
have had a mitt like this before so i knew they were useful but this seems a particularly good one - applies very easily (i use the st moriz mousse with it) and is easily rinsed after use. Its great to put on quickly and evenly. If you are still using your hands to put on fake tan then this is a must have!!
Published on 28 Feb 2012 by KLM

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for buffing after tan.
Using this to actually apply tan is a little ineffective as it tends to all soak up into the mitt, wasting fake tan and meaning you get nowhere near as much colour on you – you seem to have to saturate the mitt before you get anywhere if you use that method.

I found (with my original Fake Bake tan) that the way to use this product with the best results is...
Published 13 months ago by Megannn


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for buffing after tan., 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Using this to actually apply tan is a little ineffective as it tends to all soak up into the mitt, wasting fake tan and meaning you get nowhere near as much colour on you – you seem to have to saturate the mitt before you get anywhere if you use that method.

I found (with my original Fake Bake tan) that the way to use this product with the best results is to apply your tan and let it half-dry, and then use the mitt to buff and blend areas (for me, particularly, this is my ankles and stomach). This prevents your tan going streaky and gives you a more glowing look as the tan doesn't sit too heavily but remains a nice colour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more orange hands, 28 Feb 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
have had a mitt like this before so i knew they were useful but this seems a particularly good one - applies very easily (i use the st moriz mousse with it) and is easily rinsed after use. Its great to put on quickly and evenly. If you are still using your hands to put on fake tan then this is a must have!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Foam stuck together once washed, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: St. Moriz Applicator Mitt (Personal Care)
Used this for the first time and the application itself was fine, however when I washed it through the foam side seemed to stick together so I am not sure how good the next application will be. Trial and error perhaps
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Didn't wash well!, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Only gave this 4 stars due to the fact it didn't wash well! It was lovely to use with the fake tan, it went on really smoothly, so I'm really disappointed that I can't use it anymore. I washed it in the bathroom sink in warm water and it just shrivelled up into a ball! I tried to gently pull it back inti shape but it ripped. For the price I paid I will buy another one but will wash in cold water and see what happens because it was loveky to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 19 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: St. Moriz Applicator Mitt (Personal Care)
This mitt is really good, it stayed on my hand well and it is a good large size. The mitt also arrived within a few days of ordering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fast delivery, 25 July 2012
By 
Ms. J. M. Hortop "Jen" (Cardiff, Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Mit arrived fast and is just as expected. Would recommend to any tan addict :) Mit is great however needs to be washed every two-three uses to prevent streaking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars love this mit :), 15 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is the first time i have used a mit and i am really happy with the results that it has given, even with the cheaper fake tan. it has made a very even job and it looks great. the only reason i didnt give 5 stars is because i found the mit a litle tight at first, but soon got used to it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great mitt, fantastic product, 10 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having always bought a self tanning product of a very similar name and paying huge amounts of money i decided to try St Moritz after my daughter had told me that several of her friends had tried it and liked it. Both the lotion and the mitt are of a very high quality and do exactly the same as their more expensive cousin. All I can say is forget the other St .... product, go for St Moritz and grab yourself a bargain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tan Mitt, 29 July 2012
This mitt fits your hand nicely and doesn't come to pieces when you rub it over your skin, they recommend wearing a glove underneath it in case some comes through but it didn't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars makes life easier., 29 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i wasn't sure if a tan mitt would make any difference. I was so wrong. it is really good and helps spread the tan product very well, I put moisturizer on AFTER the product and spread with the mitt again, this seems to even the tan perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

St. Moriz Applicator Mitt
3.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews