Shop now Shop now Shop now Wedding Guest Edit Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars24
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 November 2011
If you like comedy stand up, or just comedy in general, you will absolutley love this guy 'Lee Evans'. I've watched many of his peformances in the past on DVD and he's an absolute genius in every single one of them!

I can guarantee you WILL laugh and you'll laugh a lot! Funniest dvd I've ever watched easy!

MUST BUY!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2012
Typical Lee Evans fare this. Since Live at Scotland his act has become much more polished and less Mr Grimsdale BUT once again he overuses the musical ending which seem to have evolved from a funny song into full blown over the top 'time fillers'. Roadruuner though just seems less funny than previous outings. Guaranteed to raise a smile but somethings missing. Just avoid the musical endings
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2014
I saw this tour in 2011 at the Nia Birmingham the first time that I have see Lee live although am a huge fan and have all of his DVDs.However while Roadrunner is very funny I didn't think it was as strong as some of his previous tours like Big and didn't laugh out loud as much.Saying though Lee still remains my favourite comedian and to me is def still the best uk comedian out there .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2012
This is the best yet from this gifted comedian i am a long time fan of LEE EVANS and he just gets better and better. People say he reminds them of the late great Norman Wisdom who was loved by millions i think that is a great compliment to Mr Evans. This DVD is as good as comedy gets buy it and have a good laugh.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2012
I bought this DVD because we have Lee Evans Big and thought he was really funny and for £10 i got this item delivered (1st Class) and the fact that it is double play is excellent. When it came it was in perfect condition and generally a really funny DVD!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2011
The best DVD lee has done for a long time .it takes about 20 minutes into the DVD before you will really start to laugh but when joke upon joke come he is the funniest man of this modern generation of arena comedians with Peter Kay very closely behind
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2013
Needles to say anything about Lee Evans really, his DVDs (or Blu-ray) are superb, always in stitches watching him. Even though you get the same jokes as previous DVDs they are still funny and worth having this as part of your collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2012
If you have not bought this yet then you should!
Once again Lee Evens delivers another amazingly funny stand up show that will have you in fits of giggles throughout the whole duration of watching the DVD & Blu Ray.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2014
Brilliant dvd !! Love that I get a digital copy .. But as much as I love lee Evans I don't think this is one of his strongest tours and found my self just kind of smiling and not really laughing so much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2012
Had me in tears - just as funny as the rest of the Lee Evans collection! Just not too keen on his singing at the end of every DVD ;) but that's a personal preference!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)