Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good little reminder
If, like me, you've been fiddling about with Windows since 3.1, you'll probably have forgotten how powerful the command line can be.
This little gem reminds you of how to do things simply and easily - from finding files to changing IP configuration.
Published 16 months ago by stucathome

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Full of typos and too basic even for beginners
I got this for a friend who is a reformed luddite but it was too basic and lacking in explanation for them to of been for much user (so I'm glad I got the Kindle version to lend to them).

If you've never touched a computer and you really want to know the absolute basics of the MS CLI then it would be okay.

My suggestion would be to just read the...
Published 10 months ago by Mojo


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Non complicated in a good way, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Windows Command Line Beginner's Guide - Second Edition (Kindle Edition)
Rather than have endless examples written in a very technical manner, this book managed to describe it in a flowing and linear matter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Advanced computer work, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Windows Command Line Beginner's Guide - Second Edition (Kindle Edition)
This is only for those seeking to do more with their computer and is not recommended for the internet surfer and amateur.
You can damage your computer if you get some of these commands wrong. But if you want to know more about your computer, how it works and what it can do then this is the book for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really helpfull, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Windows Command Line Beginner's Guide - Second Edition (Kindle Edition)
A lot of this I knew and forgot, so was great to have a reminder and reference , so was really pleased to have found this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good reference for me, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Windows Command Line Beginner's Guide - Second Edition (Kindle Edition)
Good easy reference guide for jobs i do. Just if i get jobs needing me to debug scripts and log on scripts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 11 Jun 2012
This review is from: The Windows Command Line Beginner's Guide - Second Edition (Kindle Edition)
Good book taught me basics of cmd, useful examples and made using my computer quicker. Learning how to use wildcards was partically useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars begginer guid it is, 4 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Windows Command Line Beginner's Guide - Second Edition (Kindle Edition)
As you can see in the title this book is only good for beginners . I would really love to learn more about networking and remote management but this book only explains very basic functions. I suggest readin it to everyone as its short and straight to the point. I will now move to a much more advanced book. Unless you need windows comman line I would not suggest learning it to anyone. learn linux terminal as its the most powerful command line.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Windows Command Line Beginner's Guide - Second Edition (Kindle Edition)
Nice book and totally recommend it to anyone wanting to know more about cmd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle along anywhere, 28 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Windows Command Line Beginner's Guide - Second Edition (Kindle Edition)
Great learning media
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Windows Command Line Beginner's Guide - Second Edition (Kindle Edition)
very good service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 5 Nov 2014
By 
Rob Annable (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Windows Command Line Beginner's Guide - Second Edition (Kindle Edition)
The guy on the front cover looks like Alan from Peep Show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews