Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful CD
I loved this CD. It is filled with songs you would expect from a popular male voice choir. The guest singers gave added enjoyment and although it is probably unfair to pick out one, my favourite is 'Two Little Boys' with Rolf Harris.
Published on 8 Dec 2011 by Lesley Horton

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Just OK
I made a mistake with this - the choir itself is wonderful but too much modern stuff for my tastes. Stick to traditional and a bit more in Welsh but that's only personal preference.
Published 8 months ago by C. Rees


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful CD, 8 Dec 2011
I loved this CD. It is filled with songs you would expect from a popular male voice choir. The guest singers gave added enjoyment and although it is probably unfair to pick out one, my favourite is 'Two Little Boys' with Rolf Harris.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb choir, 23 Feb 2012
I purchased this CD after seeing the choir in concert and being amazed at their singing. The CD certainly met my expectations with a varied selection of songs both traditional and modern. Their harmonies and unique style of some well known songs are superb. A very enjoyable album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Fron, 3 Jan 2012
The Froncsyllte Male chorus is amazing. We now have all their CDs, and enjoy them immensely. I hope to see more of them released.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Welsh recipient LOVED it., 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as a gift. Welsh recipient LOVED it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Just OK, 29 Mar 2014
By 
C. Rees "charlie" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I made a mistake with this - the choir itself is wonderful but too much modern stuff for my tastes. Stick to traditional and a bit more in Welsh but that's only personal preference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good songs, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love the sound of this choir. Their album Home is better but this one has some good songs on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Voices from the Valley, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I always love listening to male voice choirs especially from Wales as it comes from their hearts so lifts our spirits
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mother in law loved it., 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was bought as a gift for Mother in law as she has damaged her CD by same artists. She was very happy as all her favourite tracks were included . Arrived in good time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Welsh voices, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Voices Of The Valley: The Ultimate Collection (Standard CD) (MP3 Download)
Great CD. Excellent sound quality and some fantastic classic tracks. Really pleased with the value for money that this CD offers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A charming album, 24 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wonderful to hear the choir in full voice, singing do many songs from the past. A beautiful album for lovers of choirs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews