Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good read
All of Sherryl Woods books are a really good read, no swearing, violence or embarassing passages, even my 94 year old mother has found them relaxing, so far I have purchased half of the Chesapeake series and will shortley be purchasing the rest of the series. Brilliant.
Published 22 months ago by honeybee

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars off we go again
Another episode of family life the way we would all dream of. A fairy tale ending and so the saga carries on
Published 13 months ago by Sandra Smith


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good read, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
All of Sherryl Woods books are a really good read, no swearing, violence or embarassing passages, even my 94 year old mother has found them relaxing, so far I have purchased half of the Chesapeake series and will shortley be purchasing the rest of the series. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Liked it, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An O'Brien Family Christmas (A Chesapeake Shores Novel - Book 8) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed very much it. Difficult to stop reading and I always wanted to know more about the characters of the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An O'Brien Family Christmas, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An O'Brien Family Christmas (A Chesapeake Shores Novel - Book 8) (Kindle Edition)
Quite interesting up to her ususal standard. Mind I felt at times it was far fetched and could not be strictly true. The head of the family returns to Ireland with all her family, after 60 years. She arrives at a small shop she knew before she left, and looks round and remembers it clearly. I felt that surely after 60 years, and the the owner is a very wealthy man now, surely there would be changes she wouldnt have recognised. Dublin like the rest of the country will have changed considerably in 60 years, this shop probably not even there. Come on Sherryl make it at least believable, I know its a novel but......................
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars off we go again, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An O'Brien Family Christmas (A Chesapeake Shores Novel - Book 8) (Kindle Edition)
Another episode of family life the way we would all dream of. A fairy tale ending and so the saga carries on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars O'Briens, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An O'Brien Family Christmas (A Chesapeake Shores Novel - Book 8) (Kindle Edition)
Have read quite a lot of Sherryl Woods books on the O'Brien family and am a third of the way through this one and its as interesting as usual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars page turner, 6 Feb 2014
By 
Diana Hornby (Levens, Cumbria) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An O'Brien Family Christmas (A Chesapeake Shores Novel - Book 8) (Kindle Edition)
Have read all of the chesapeake shores books now, couldn't wait to get to bed (where I do most of my reading) thoroughtly enjoyed all of these books and will be reading more by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars O'BRIAN FAMILY, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An O'Brien Family Christmas (A Chesapeake Shores Novel - Book 8) (Kindle Edition)
LOVELY FAMILY SAGA. GOOD PEOPLE WHO MAKE THE RIGHT DECISIONS EVENTUALLY. COMMUNICATION IS ALWAYS A PROBLEM IN LIFE. THANK GOODNESS OR BOOKS WOULD ONLY BE A FEW PAGES LONG!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Too sentimental, 30 July 2012
By 
Anne (Sheffield, Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An O'Brien Family Christmas (A Chesapeake Shores Novel - Book 8) (Kindle Edition)
This is the second title in this series which uses Christmas as the setting and combines it with romantic stories about the characters. In this book the O'Brien family (who are obviously not short of a bob or two) all travel to Ireland to revisit the childhood haunts of family matriarch Nell. Fortunately, although they drive on the other side of the road in Dublin there appear to be no other differences between the cultures and the O'Briens fit in well with Nell revisiting an old flame.

This book is teeth achingly sentimental in places (Christmas seems to do that to this author) but it is nice to get a resolution to the Laila and Matt story (even though I am still of the belief that you probably cannot get a licence to marry in Ireland if neither of you are citizens and one of you doesn't even know about it !). I liked the new characters of Dillon and his family and there were some interesting developments in the lives of existing characters.

This book was more insubstantial than many of the others in this series and the author failed to use the different background to its full potential.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An O'Brien Family Christmas (A Chesapeake Shores Novel - Book 8) (Kindle Edition)
Start on book 1 and work your way through, book 8 brings together all of the O'Briens and visits Ireland a feel good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good read, 23 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An O'Brien Family Christmas (A Chesapeake Shores Novel - Book 8) (Kindle Edition)
I have never read Sherryl Woods before but I have enjoyed every book I have had added to my Kindle
I am waiting for Harbour Lights to be downloaded as soon as it arrives.Her books are witty,serious,funny and her story lines grip you so you cannot put it down so it gos along so smoothly that you forget the time.

Keep them coming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews