Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it and laugh your socks off!
I am now watching this for the 3rd time and I only purchased it in November...! So easy to watch. Really great quirky humour (quite rude at times!!). LOVE LOVE all the characters but I think I am a bit in love with Laurie.
She's so funny.

But will you like it yourself...well, if you loved Alley McBeal and 30 Rock then this will be right up your street...
Published on 9 Jan 2012 by Treacle

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad.
Poor and mediocre jokes build in the conversations of the actors. The plot makes no real sense nor does it stimulate one to think nor laugh!
Published 20 months ago by Philippe


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it and laugh your socks off!, 9 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cougar Town: Seasons One and Two [DVD] (DVD)
I am now watching this for the 3rd time and I only purchased it in November...! So easy to watch. Really great quirky humour (quite rude at times!!). LOVE LOVE all the characters but I think I am a bit in love with Laurie.
She's so funny.

But will you like it yourself...well, if you loved Alley McBeal and 30 Rock then this will be right up your street. Something a bit different with plenty of laugh out loud moments. Courtney Cox plays a brill part too. But then I've loved her in everything that she's done so I'm biased I guess.

Great way to do a pile of ironing whilst watching this. However, all the drinking of wine in it made down a few myself. Naughty but oh such fun!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't judge a book by its cover!, 4 Jan 2012
This review is from: Cougar Town: Seasons One and Two [DVD] (DVD)
If only people could get past the name. I have to admit I dismissed this at first as I hated the idea of a show about cougars. Ok the first 4 episodes seem to be about this - but it quickly moves on and is one of the funniest shows on tv at the moment (the funniest IMHO). The second season is comedy gold. If you loved scrubs - you will love this. Very similar style of humour - slightly off the wall but relate-able funny. It does have the sentimental moments too but these tend to spread out so that they aren't tiresome. Honestly... get past the name and start enjoying a genuinely hilarious show!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 14 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cougar Town: Seasons One and Two [DVD] (DVD)
A series I have really enjoyed. Bought to add to my collection to watch time and time again. Really enjoyable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars one of my favourite shows!, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cougar Town: Seasons One and Two [DVD] (DVD)
absolutely love cougar town and all the characters in it, the inside jokes are the really funny aswell, if you are a friends fan you'll love this. watched it so many times over and it never gets boring, great would recomend to anyone wanting a new comedy to try out!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars has not arrived???, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cougar Town: Seasons One and Two [DVD] (DVD)
has not arrived so not sure why this has come through?
was meant for gift four months ago but thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So funny!, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cougar Town: Seasons One and Two [DVD] (DVD)
Really funny program- it's very silly and girly with quick humour and witty lines. Great for girly nights in! x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Total escapism., 22 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cougar Town: Seasons One and Two [DVD] (DVD)
I love this series and still think Season 1 and 2 are the best. Sure the writers have changed for Season 3.

Hilarious, fun, and a no brainer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing & Funny, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cougar Town: Seasons One and Two [DVD] (DVD)
Cougar Town is an outstanding tv show, well worth buying, Courtney Cox classic, perfect for anyone who wants a good laugh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Bad., 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cougar Town: Seasons One and Two [DVD] (DVD)
Poor and mediocre jokes build in the conversations of the actors. The plot makes no real sense nor does it stimulate one to think nor laugh!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly entertaining, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cougar Town: Seasons One and Two [DVD] (DVD)
I have had really enjoyed this series and the interplay between the characters is great and Courtney makes a great cougar
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cougar Town: Seasons One and Two [DVD]
Cougar Town: Seasons One and Two [DVD] by Courtney Cox (DVD - 2011)
£24.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews