Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scratch Removal Tips
This product was bought for removing scratches from passenger and driver side windows, It does work! However as expected this takes time. If you can feel the scratches with your finger nail nothings going to get those out. We used a power drill with a buffing attachment, putting a small blob in the middle and applying light pressure. After a little while it might have...
Published on 19 Mar. 2012 by Mr. S. J. Lilleker

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars I consider the glass polishing compound to be a waste of money
The product was delivered on time but just does not work to remove even very faint scratches from glass. I used it with velcro polishing pads attached to a drill. I consider the glass polishing compound to be a waste of money.
Published 8 months ago by Dr Ian I Chopra


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scratch Removal Tips, 19 Mar. 2012
This review is from: 100ml Glass Polishing Compound CERIUM OXIDE - Concentrated - Pre-mixed (Misc.)
This product was bought for removing scratches from passenger and driver side windows, It does work! However as expected this takes time. If you can feel the scratches with your finger nail nothings going to get those out. We used a power drill with a buffing attachment, putting a small blob in the middle and applying light pressure. After a little while it might have soaked into the buffer and clogged, to get around this keep a spray bottle handy and spray a little water onto the buffer or window (probably safest) this will loosen up the particles, so you may continue buffing and use less of the compound, which might save you a few ££. Incidentally if you want to save a few quid you might try regular Brasso far cheaper but will take you far longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Messy but works, 12 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100ml Glass Polishing Compound CERIUM OXIDE - Concentrated - Pre-mixed (Misc.)
Used this to polisha very deep scratch out of a decent watch, took a while but having been told it couldn't be done, the scratch has almost gone, just watch the heat generated by the rubbing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars glass polish, 18 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100ml Glass Polishing Compound CERIUM OXIDE - Concentrated - Pre-mixed (Misc.)
This compound is ok for small areas, not recommended for larger jobs, need instructions on how to use as not everyone knows how to use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cerium Oxide Polishing Kit, 8 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100ml Glass Polishing Compound CERIUM OXIDE - Concentrated - Pre-mixed (Misc.)
Exceptional result . The supplier was also excellent, as the product did not arrive by expected date, and when contacted, sent new order straight away,with apology and extra items.
The kit worked so well, there is now no sign of the quite deep scratch that we had on our french windows.
Thank you so much'
Anne.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing if you're not in a rush, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100ml Glass Polishing Compound CERIUM OXIDE - Concentrated - Pre-mixed (Misc.)
Very good product, I had a series of scratches on my htc one x+, loose paper clip in my jacket + phone = annoying marks. Applied as instructed and one hour later all marks were gone. Well worth the time and money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cerium Oxide glass polish., 25 Aug. 2012
By 
Mr. S. Wood (Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100ml Glass Polishing Compound CERIUM OXIDE - Concentrated - Pre-mixed (Misc.)
To be honest I wasn't convinced this would do what I wanted. I had a very fine wiper scratch in my eye line on my car windscreen. I had also read to do a proper job you should use a polishing machine but was a bit worried I may cause more damage. Check out Google/You Tube. Anyway I went to work with a felt pad I pinched from a Dremmel kit and used elbow grease and with quite a lot of patience I removed the scratch. In fact I went over the whole screen. No swirl marks or anything so am happy.
I would say that if you have a scratch you can get your nail in you may struggle as this stuff is very fine, you have to be patient, keep things wet and you must keep things spotlessly clean. 100ml was plenty for what I needed to do. Instructions where very limited but ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100ml Glass Polishing Compound CERIUM OXIDE - Concentrated - Pre-mixed, 25 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100ml Glass Polishing Compound CERIUM OXIDE - Concentrated - Pre-mixed (Misc.)
Good quality glass polish, easy to use. Did a great job on a rear screen that had a groove cut by a missing wiper blade, it removed about 80% totally (very deep groove in places).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars I consider the glass polishing compound to be a waste of money, 1 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100ml Glass Polishing Compound CERIUM OXIDE - Concentrated - Pre-mixed (Misc.)
The product was delivered on time but just does not work to remove even very faint scratches from glass. I used it with velcro polishing pads attached to a drill. I consider the glass polishing compound to be a waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars polishing compound, 24 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Worked fine on my vw passat tdi head lamps
Plastic lens was cloud
Iike new now
Got same results with tooth paste but lens was not glass but plastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars glass polishing compound, 21 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100ml Glass Polishing Compound CERIUM OXIDE - Concentrated - Pre-mixed (Misc.)
whatevenr it says in the instructions, using this item is very hard work and only marginally effective, but I have yet to try it with a power tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

100ml Glass Polishing Compound CERIUM OXIDE - Concentrated - Pre-mixed
£14.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews