Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fred Dibnah's Victorian Heroes
For those interested in British History especially in the Victorian era this is a well worth read and excellent value for money.
Published on 8 Nov 2011 by Mr. D. Cumming

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fred Dubnah's Victorian Heroes
The book arrived on time, but has not yet been read. It is in a queue avaiting my attention,
no doubt will be valued and enjoyed for its history of our Victorian Engineers.
(a) To be read through cover to cover, then
(b), With items of particular interest highlighted for futher reference.
Published 21 months ago by Duncan Paul Matthews


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fred Dibnah's Victorian Heroes, 8 Nov 2011
By 
Mr. D. Cumming (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
For those interested in British History especially in the Victorian era this is a well worth read and excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 30 April 2012
By 
David Sanders (surrey uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed this book. It has a few quotes from Fred Dibnah but is well written by David Hall and goes into just the right amount of detail about the lives and achievements of the ''heroes'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fred Dibnah's Victorian Heroes, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fred Dibnah was one of my hubbies heroes and he is really enjoying reading this.It made a lovely Christmas present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Engineering History, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent read and a gripping book which was difficult to put down. Very informative regarding engineering feats and engineers of th nineteenth century.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Victorian Heroes .Fred Dibnah, 22 Dec 2013
Very interesting book .about our legend heroes .my goodness the immensity of the tasks they took upon themselves to solve .We owe them so much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as gift for my husband, who loved it. Really interesting read and is still used as a reference guide!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fred Dubnah's Victorian Heroes, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book arrived on time, but has not yet been read. It is in a queue avaiting my attention,
no doubt will be valued and enjoyed for its history of our Victorian Engineers.
(a) To be read through cover to cover, then
(b), With items of particular interest highlighted for futher reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fred Dibnah's Victorian Heroes
£4.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews