Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Battle.net Authenticator
I have had one of these for 3 years now and I am very satisfied with it.
It gives me the added protection so that hackers can't get to my account. You do still need to be careful about passwords etc, it doesn't mean you can get complacent with one.
You hear of people giving password to their friends and then everything gets lost. It must be heartbreaking to see...
Published 17 months ago by Imploded13

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ok but annoying
does what it says came on time the only annoying thing about these is trying to read the code in the dark lol
Published 5 months ago by Kappa


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Battle.net Authenticator, 24 Feb 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battle.Net Authenticator (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
I have had one of these for 3 years now and I am very satisfied with it.
It gives me the added protection so that hackers can't get to my account. You do still need to be careful about passwords etc, it doesn't mean you can get complacent with one.
You hear of people giving password to their friends and then everything gets lost. It must be heartbreaking to see all the work you put in ..gone.
Don't under any circumstances give your password to a friend so they can use your account. No matter how well you get on you may fall out and then they could take it from you. You wouldn't give your bank details to them would you? To me a Battle.net account is as important as a bank account and you pay a lot of money each month for privilege to use one.

I still get emails from hackers pretending to be from Blizzard but I do not under any circumstances open them. If Blizzard want to contact you then you can look in your Battle.net account for any mail or tickets you have opened.
I am dreading the day the battery goes dead as Blizzard will no longer be selling the Authenticators on their website for those in the UK.
And this is the reason I came to Amazon to see if I can still buy one in case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bulletproof ( so far ), 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battle.Net Authenticator (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
My account was hacked one day, so I decided to buy one of these bad boys. Theoretically, this makes it impossible for a hacker to get into your account, because you physically need to push a button, for the code to appear, so you can use it to log in. My account is virtually unhackable. Buy this metaphorical padlock and you won't regret it!

Screw those hackers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow is great!!!, 13 Jan 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battle.Net Authenticator (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
so glad i got this! it gives you great peace of mind knowing you have that extra bit of security!
arrived quickly and a quality product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product if you play wow buy this, 12 Jan 2014
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battle.Net Authenticator (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
as the title says if you are thinking of starting world of warcraft or even any other blizzard games. This is a must buy for anyone with all those dodgy viruses out there. I used the mobile one in the past but when my phone went kapoot I couldn't access my account blizzard support sorted it out but id recommend this over the free version for this reason.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As expected, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battle.Net Authenticator (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
good, would recommend to any player who values their characters!
delivered as expected
those things last years
definitely worth the time save not having one's account, or children' accounts compromised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 2 Aug 2012
By 
J. Atkins "JAtkins" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battle.Net Authenticator (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
Easy to set up and great to know my account is more sucure.

You have to have one also to use the RMAH in Diablo 3 for buying or selling.

Get one if you play WoW, D3 or Starcraft.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars friend is happy with this, 5 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battle.Net Authenticator (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
much more security now for WOW, would recommend to others, thanks a million to all concerned after unexpected extended wait
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Peace on mind, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battle.Net Authenticator (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
IT has been used for a few month now. You cant beat having peace of mind when adding that extra security.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars get this if you play world of warcraft, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battle.Net Authenticator (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
this is a pretty much a must if you play wow. this game gets the most hacking attempts i have ever seen. so having this thing as another defence for Your account is great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars totaly recommended, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battle.Net Authenticator (PC CD) (CD-ROM)
as the title says...
every serious player must buy it. keep your account safe.
easy to use

use it----FOR THE HORDE

100% worth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Battle.Net Authenticator (PC CD)
Battle.Net Authenticator (PC CD) by Blizzard (Windows 7 / Vista / XP)
8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews