Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Come a little bit closer
OK - So I bagged the Nikon 1 with standard lens for just 217 on Amazon.de. And was very pleased indeed. However the standard lens does not get close enough, and when you've goat camera this good, you need to be able to use it not just for snaps, but also for getting close to people, animals and scenes when you are outside.

This is a bright Zoom lens, similar...
Published on 17 April 2012 by Langton73

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not ideal for a present
Item was as described and delivered in good time, only complaint it came wrapped in bubble wrap in a plastic post office envelope. There was no box, registration card and serial number and no instructions. As it was a birthday present, this presentation made it look second hand.
Published 13 months ago by Susan Perry


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Come a little bit closer, 17 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon 1 NIKKOR VR 30-110mm f/3.8-5.6 Lens (White) (Electronics)
OK - So I bagged the Nikon 1 with standard lens for just 217 on Amazon.de. And was very pleased indeed. However the standard lens does not get close enough, and when you've goat camera this good, you need to be able to use it not just for snaps, but also for getting close to people, animals and scenes when you are outside.

This is a bright Zoom lens, similar to a 80-300mm Lens on a 35mm SLR Camera. Because it is the Nikon one with image stabilisation and quick focus it works seamlessly with this camera. Just be careful to review your images because the way you hold a camera like this without View Finder can cause camera shake more easily than you would holding a standard SLR the way you have learnt. (That is why it is not 5 Stars on my review) - this is a technique thing and I am sure will soon become second nature.

The Zoom ring is solid, you need to turn it quite hard but it is not uncomfortable to use, and gives a feel of a sturdy well machined build quality.

I am loving the Nikon 1 (I have several other Nikon Cameras Film and Digital SLR's which are too big to slip in a Coat Pocket) With this lens attached you can still fit the camera into a coat pocket to carry around and make impromptu shots without having to lug a big SLR with you, the flexibility of the lens range make it possible to capture special moments easily.

If you got a Nikon 1, you need one of these as well,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I can see clearly now!, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon 1 NIKKOR VR 30-110mm f/3.8-5.6 Lens (White) (Electronics)
The lens is a great addition to your camera and gives you great distance compared to the standard 10-30 which comes with the camera. I have no problems with functionality although it does take practice to fit and remove the Nikon 1 lenses. My main reason for the 4 star rating as opposed to 5 is the fact that a new NIKKOR lens is out which combines the two distances without having separate lenses (0-100), this gives you a full range without the need for any changing. I would advise considering paying more for less hassle. This lens however does everything you need it to at a reasonable price (reasonable price in lens terms!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adds to the standard Kit, 17 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
In my view the J1 is a great compromise camera, fantastic pictures for a relatively small form. This additional lens expands the options as the zoom on the 10-30 is a little limiting. This is as solid and well built as you might expect from Nikon. Good to have the hood included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon 1 NIKKOR VR 30-110mm f/3.8-5.6 Lens (White) (Electronics)
The Nikon 1 is my favourite camera I have four Nikons the 30-110 lens enables me to get the photos I have always wanted of the Heron in my fish pond.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent lens, 9 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The lens was taken out for its first real test last night in a low light concert where it did a great job of focusing and tracking the subject while lights flashed and arms waved in front of the band. The product was delivered ahead of the estimated delivery, and was received in perfect working order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nikon 30-110mm zoom lens., 28 Jan 2012
By 
T. NAYLOR "Lottotom" (South Staffs,UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I had just bought the Nikon 1 camera,and bought the lens to extend the range.It`s great for close up portraits and distant work.Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great item with original box, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon 1 NIKKOR VR 30-110mm f/3.8-5.6 Lens (White) (Electronics)
Have only tried to fit in and took some pictures indoor. A great addition to have for my S1.
Not like some reviews previous says that the item come with no paper or warranty, mine came with the original box, the manufacture gurantee and the user manual.
Great price compared to all other main high street shops
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a fantastic lens, really ads another dimension to my J2, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon 1 NIKKOR VR 30-110mm f/3.8-5.6 Lens (White) (Electronics)
This is a fantastic lens, really ads another dimension to my J2, I can now get close in to the action, great sharp results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect addition., 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon 1 NIKKOR VR 30-110mm f/3.8-5.6 Lens (White) (Electronics)
Bought the J1 about twelve months ago but only with the 10-30 lens.What a difference the 30-110 makes to my photos. Excellent price and excellent service as always.Well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, but it takes getting used to it., 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nikon 1 NIKKOR VR 30-110mm f/3.8-5.6 Lens (White) (Electronics)
It is great having a lens that has the distance, and it does take time to adjust as I had the closer one before. The lens seems genuine and it was boxed and has all the paperwork. I would definitely purchase from this seller again as it was a quick and prompt service. I am looking forward to creating and finding out more of what I can do with the lens and the effects of the pictures that I take.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews