Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
445
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£3.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 February 2013
Arrived on time and offered everything a nirvana fan would want. Am building up a collection of cd's as memoirs and this was a must have if you we're a teen in the 90's
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2016
Perfect! Thanks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2011
I'd forgotten just how important this album is and was and will always be. Lucky for me the remastered extended version has reminded me..I got lazy and have only been listening to Nirvana (greatest hits) and unplugged. And right on cue Curt sings 'I'm so happy'. If you haven't got it, buy it...if you have it, buy it again.

My 7 year old daughter has just asked me to turn it down, maybe if i do her homework we can come to some sort of agreement.

Sorry for my ramblings but i felt the need to share.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2013
The theme tune of my teenage years and now it's been remastered, it sounds fantastic.
Would recommend this album to anyone who's got a creative streak in them.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2014
I never appriciated Nirvana while they were around. I have rediscovered them during the last year. Fantastic. Along with In Utero this is a fantastic album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2016
my the best cd!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2016
Everything good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2016
Excellent Album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2003
Quite simpley, if you don't own this album then you shouldn't be alive. A landmark in the music world, contributor to a revolution, the first of a new wave of music and a frontman who would become a martyr to thousands of angst-ridden teens everywhere. Every track on this album has a story to tell (except something in the way...thats awful) and in each way is an epic. I don't give 5 stars to many albums unlike some trigger happy people on here. This deserves it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2000
I bought Nevermind a few years ago, and I still listen to this masterpiece all the time. It encapsulates rage and raw energy that is that is missing from modern pop music. Many fools criticise this album because there is poor guitar technique... to these people I laugh at you. Who gives one if it sounds good. From start to finish this album kicks, screams, and batters your ears. An album which has yet to be bettered
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.