Customer Reviews


100 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!
These M40s are amazing, I'm totally addicted to them! The sound is to die for, the noise cancelling isn't powerful but it does a good job taking the edge off things and removing droney noises, but importantly it makes for perfect bass when it boosts it up. They are pretty comfortable, the leather memory foam ear pads are lush. They look awesome too, high quality with gold...
Published 24 months ago by Richard B

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Look great but too heavy / weak noise cancelling & lifeless sound...
1. Can't fault amazon delivery/packaging - 5 stars.
2. Headphones look great and build quality is 5 stars but too heavy, head band is too hard, noise cancelling is weak (although the headphones themselves isolate you very well) and sound smooth and even but fails to excite unlike a regular pair of headphones for this type of money (rrp £300) - fortunately I only paid...
Published 14 months ago by FD


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 2 May 2013
This review is from: Klipsch Mode M40 Noise Cancelling Over Ear Headphones - Copper/Black (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
These M40s are amazing, I'm totally addicted to them! The sound is to die for, the noise cancelling isn't powerful but it does a good job taking the edge off things and removing droney noises, but importantly it makes for perfect bass when it boosts it up. They are pretty comfortable, the leather memory foam ear pads are lush. They look awesome too, high quality with gold contacts, leather case, women cable etc. Amazing deal and delivery, get them quick!!! :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow! Worth the wait and what a price!, 5 Sept. 2013
By 
George Moffett (cambridge, cambs United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Klipsch Mode M40 Noise Cancelling Over Ear Headphones - Copper/Black (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Firstly, agree with prior review that states these cans are heavy. Initially, yes they are, but once you put them on you lose that sense of their weight. They are a tight fitting against the ear area and don't leave you feeling as if you need to press them against your ear to get a better sound. The whole experience from opening the box to using them oozes class - leather carry case with additional cloth bag cover for the phones themselves. Gold connectors and strong material covered cables. Fold neatly up on themselves to leave nothing prone to being knocked and broken. Oh! And the sound, excellent better than I expected, almost as good as the B&W P5's I own. Will say no more but highly recommend these Klipsch M40's if you want a pair of noise cancelling headphones that look the biz and don't cost the earth. Especially since they are on offer via Amazon. Delivery on time and very well packed. Thanks Amazon - again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, but....., 8 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Klipsch Mode M40 Noise Cancelling Over Ear Headphones - Copper/Black (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
I do like these headphones a lot; they have a good sound & as yet, I have yet to hear any distortion across the range. The noise cancelling feature increases the volume very noticeably & I'm not sure if the function actually does anything, but my family haven't noticed any noise leakage with either the noise cancelling function . They are also noticeably heavier than any other headphones I've had which I think is mainly down to the speakers (not really an issue) & one other feature I quite like is the connecting lead between the headphones & pc / ipod / walkman / etc can be changed, so if the wire snaps after some use, you haven't lost the use of the headphones & you could easily replace it. There is also a separate lead to control an ipod if you have one. The headphones also look fantastic, but........

they are some of the most uncomfortable headphones I've ever had. I've got an average sized head & they have a bulldog clip like quality, so if you've got a largish noggin, it'll be like putting your head in a vice after a while & there is also not much clearance between your ear & the speaker, so again, you might find the tightness forcing part of the speaker to touch your outer ear. There is a solution to ease the tightness off though, I had to stretch them over a speaker cabinet (or you could use the box it comes with) & left them overnight & that has backed them off a bit. Ultimately this is the reason why I gave these headphones 4 & not 5 stars as the designers should have recognised this & the headphones could do with a deeper foam surround on the earpieces.

Overall, I do like them very much & would recommend them with the above caveats
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Look great but too heavy / weak noise cancelling & lifeless sound..., 9 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Klipsch Mode M40 Noise Cancelling Over Ear Headphones - Copper/Black (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
1. Can't fault amazon delivery/packaging - 5 stars.
2. Headphones look great and build quality is 5 stars but too heavy, head band is too hard, noise cancelling is weak (although the headphones themselves isolate you very well) and sound smooth and even but fails to excite unlike a regular pair of headphones for this type of money (rrp £300) - fortunately I only paid £109 or this would be a 2 star rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sound Quality Great - not that comfortable, 25 Nov. 2013
By 
Charles Muir (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Klipsch Mode M40 Noise Cancelling Over Ear Headphones - Copper/Black (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Love the sound quality and the noise cancelling is good vs others I have tried. Don't look bad at all in the flesh. In line controls work very well with iPhone and mic is great.

However they fit very tight and unless you have a small head I don't think you will be able to wear them comfortably for any length of time. They hurt on the top of my head and ears.

Good value for £100
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality, good noise reduction, competitive price, but uncomfortable, 4 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Klipsch Mode M40 Noise Cancelling Over Ear Headphones - Copper/Black (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
This pair of headset left me with two different feelings, both pleasant and unpleasant.

The positive part:

Its quality is superb; I could easily place them among the best headphones, quality-wise: very sturdy, excellent build quality and materials. From the aesthetic point of view they look very luxurious; the combination of copper/bronze and black gives away a very expensive feeling. Even from the initial seconds while opening the nice box, everything points to quality and luxury. A soft pouch, a leather hard-case, gold plated jacks, excellent cables, soft ear-cushions. It feels like a rip-off at their price.

About its noise canceling performance I can say that it does an overall good job. The active noise canceling is not very strong, at least compared to the Bose QuietComfort 15, but it definitely gains lots of points because of its passive isolation. This is a good thing, in my opinion, as one can get substantial immediate noise reduction, even without turning the electronic circuitry on the headphones and enhance it further. The active noise cancellation being weaker than that of Bose makes it also more pleasant when there is no music; the latter produces stronger pressure on the ear, something that cannot be felt with this unit. All in all, very good performance.

The sound is very good also. It is substantially amplified when turning on the noise cancellation and it definitely sounds better this way. However, even with the noise cancellation set to off, the sound is rich and warm. I am sure that other headphones are way better; still, this pair is beyond simply acceptable.

The negative part:

It is tight, very tight. And this makes it very unpleasant. Despite the soft ear-cushions, the pressure applied is strong and it gradually becomes more unpleasant. Add also its notable weight and you get a combination that makes the experience quite uncomfortable. This is the reason for the 3-star rating, as well as for my sending the unit back. At this aspect, the Bose QuietComfort15 is feather-light and very comfortable.

It's a pity that I couldn't keep it, because I really wanted this pair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Mixed bag but sound quality for price makes them worthwhile, 13 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Klipsch Mode M40 Noise Cancelling Over Ear Headphones - Copper/Black (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
For the price a good set of headphones with some weaknesses

Pro's
Sound quality seems excellent to my untrained ear (better than my previous similar headphone and buds)
Ear cushions around the ear very comfortable, real leather feel.
Great natural sound isolation.
Batteries last allot longer than other NR products I have used (JVC/Sony.)

Meh
Noise reduction on improves sound quality without increasing volume (I know others have reported a volume increase).
NR not very noticeable for reduction, you can notice it just when a bus stops by you and on the train / car but the sound isolation does allot of the work for you.
Comfort a mixed bag over all, uncomfortable for me on the top of the head and on outer ears, but elsewhere luxurious.

Con's
With large ears your outer ear can touch the speaker area, the mesh covering the speaker is like sandpaper, sore!
They are quite heavy.
They pick up allot of wind noise
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Klipsch Mode M40 Noise Cancelling Over Ear Headphones, 25 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Klipsch Mode M40 Noise Cancelling Over Ear Headphones - Copper/Black (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Was looking for a good pair of headphones that would do the job and these seem to fit the bill.good so far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Real Deal, 3 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Klipsch Mode M40 Noise Cancelling Over Ear Headphones - Copper/Black (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
I do not normally write reviews but i thought i had to this time just to share my experience of using this headphones. After doing much research on which headphones to get i was going to get a Bose until I saw this on Amazon for £99 and i took a leap of faith and boy was i happy i did. i am very happy with these headphone so far and before you buy make sure you buy from recognised dealer by Klipsch and mp3 accessories are recognised. OK back to the headphones out of the box these cans are well packed and it oozes quality, trying it on the first time they feel a little tight but after using them for a few days there are more comfortable to use now. The sound quality is definitely crisp and clear but the noise cancelling function on the headphone is simply an amplifier as you get a little bass boost but it does stop outside noise from getting in whilst at the same time at full blast it leaks sound and others can hear your music. All in all this isn't a professional review but for the discount price you pay, its a bargain but if i was buying full price i will probably go for the Bose but for £99 you certainly cant go wrong if you thinking about it go for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice sound, 30 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Klipsch Mode M40 Noise Cancelling Over Ear Headphones - Copper/Black (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
The noise cancelling is not as good as other ones I had before and as another reviewer said the set is a bit tight on the head, but the sound quality is good and it looks ver nice and is solidly made. I think it is value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews