Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great trousers
Have had a pair of these for over a year. Use them when walking the dogs and when on part-time shepherding tasks etc. They have proved themselves to be very comfortable to wear, wind proof and waterproof to a good degree. Am going to but another pair (or two) as am so satisfied with the performance.
Published on 1 Jan. 2013 by Winwaloe

versus
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Taking strides
Bought my Merrell boots and decided to kit up with some waterproof trouseres too but I can do without lugging overtrousers in my daysack. A bit of research produced these "Highlanders" and as it sez on the tin they are breathable! Trialed them at the same time as the boots to show them both the way around ;-)
Quite a windy day and though they were a little cool at...
Published on 22 Nov. 2011 by Mike Locke


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Taking strides, 22 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought my Merrell boots and decided to kit up with some waterproof trouseres too but I can do without lugging overtrousers in my daysack. A bit of research produced these "Highlanders" and as it sez on the tin they are breathable! Trialed them at the same time as the boots to show them both the way around ;-)
Quite a windy day and though they were a little cool at first but it turned out to be good as they were windproof and as it emerges , waterproof as claimed! The "Peach" finish on the outer material has not been tested for its thornproof quality and I am unconvinced that it would withstand a days beating although you would remain dry! I am going to try them through some rough vegetation soon
I felt no condensation at all on the inside and the fit was comfortable .The mud around the cuffs brushed off without a problem.
The lack of sizing for the leg length was a problem for me at 29 inches and I had to have the trouserblousers at the bottom turned under and stitched up so I could still use the cuff tighteners which are webbing straps and buckles and a bit cumbersome so I replaced them with NATO elastic blousers for ease , They help keep the ferrets in !!
A good buy if your legs are 32 inches long!! If not use my method and keep the tighteners on the inside instead of chopping and splicing. Belt loops are a little tight too but a webbing belt works well . Not a problem for me.
Good value and you can lose the overtrousers . Who actually puts overtrousers on anyway Too soon = condensation , too late = rain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great trousers, 1 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Highlander Breathable Waterproof Lined Country Sports Trousers - Not Overtrousers (Apparel)
Have had a pair of these for over a year. Use them when walking the dogs and when on part-time shepherding tasks etc. They have proved themselves to be very comfortable to wear, wind proof and waterproof to a good degree. Am going to but another pair (or two) as am so satisfied with the performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good waterproof trousers rather than over-trousers, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wanted some waterproof trousers that I could wear all day walking in wet weather. What I needed was a pair of 'proper' trousers that are waterproof not over trousers. These fit the bill. They are as comfortable as normal trousers and don't produce too much swishing noise that you get with a lot of waterproof trousers. Loads of pockets too. Not cheap, I paid over £50 but I've seen much more expensive goretex versions.
The only minor gripe I have is they only come in one length - regular. I would have liked longer ones but worn with boots it's not a major concern. Overall a good pair of waterproof trousers - recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant cold wet weather trousers, 28 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
saw the reviews and bought a pair. Superb fit and does what it says on the tin, great for the winter where ever you are. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars These are excellent lightweight but waterproof trousers, 15 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are excellent lightweight but waterproof trousers. Mine have now been tested in tough ground in Scotland several times in a real mix of weather. Unlike most waterproof trousers you can wear these when things get a bit warmer. For me these are great up to around 12c in a very active environment. When I got them I first thought the thigh pockets were too far to the front, but this did not prove to the case in use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works great in Sarek (North Sweden), 14 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Works great in Sarek (North Sweden). No too hot and keep water away. The fabric seems too thin so be carfely kneel or crawling
Sarek--->
https://plus.google.com/111481728182500311006/about?gl=fi&hl=fi
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars buy them now!, 31 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Top product! Weekend of wild camping and dry as a bone and no wind chill - fantastic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
best outdoor trousers I've ever owned, perfect for walking and cycling...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars super does what it promises in cold, 8 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
super

does what it promises in cold, wet, windy weather..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 26 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
it was a gift for someone and they liked them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews