Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars55
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£32.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 April 2012
I really enjoy the game, it is very different from the standard style being more of an arcade game. some of the basic knowledge that i learned from watching the cartoons and playing the other pokemon games was useful at times but mainly just because i knew about the strengths and weaknesses of the various different types (which it is easy to find on-line) and from recognising the names of the attacks which meant that i knew what they did but for more patient players they do explain the attacks if the new pokemon befriended after each level.

overall this is a great little game that can be played for short or long periods at a time (though be careful using 3D for too long) it is engaging and allows you to develop your skills at your own pace (though it is very useful to read the info and hints it gives you carefully especially as at times it is not easy to access them again.

I would recommend this game to everyone as a must have stress reliever and general wind down tool
Super Pokémon Rumble (Nintendo 3DS)
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2015
best game ever what happens is you start with pikachu and start fighting and eventuly battle zekrom which is underfeatable and end up at a place called toy town and now your dream is to win at the battle royale and you meet your enemys panaward deino and rufflet after that you go to fight pokemon in the medow and forest once you have done them go to the battle royale win it and you can go to a new place. evently you find three battle royels were you have to use a serten type instead of power. To get new pokemon deafeat them if they drop themselfs pick them you have it now. I recomend it to every body since it is the best game ever
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
I purchased this ds game for my granddaughter who is obsessed with pokemon on the tv. She played it endlessly and eventually completed each level as she went. She still hasn't finished the game and knowing her when she does finish it she will start again. Excellent delivery time and price. Malb
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2012
This was my third 3DS title that I have purchased, and needless to say as a huge fan of the Pokemon franchise I haven't been disappointed. Parents beware, if you are interested in buying this to keep your little precious(es) quiet you should know that this is not like the usual RPG (adventure) styley games that Pokemon is famous for e.g. Black and White/Heart Gold and Soul Silver; this is a light-hearted cutesy spin-off game in which you play as toy Pokemon which involves a lot of A and B button mashing and less strategy than the traditionals.

The best thing that I have found about this game is how long it is! Having clocked up nearly 100 hours of gameplay, I still haven't befriended (caught) all of the Pokemon in the game; as Super Pokemon Rumble/Pokemon Rumble Blast features all of the Pokemon including the few that have different formes up until Black and White 1. However, this longetivity may not be the case for younger players (or people that aren't Pokemon-Catching-Perfectionists such as myself, est. 2000), as they may become bored with the repetitiveness of having to go through the same levels again and again due to the fact that the ability of "befriending" other toy Pokemon appears to be at random, or the success of a random hit that makes them dizzy.

In short, if you or your children are a huge Pokemon fan and/or the thought of the seriousness of Skyrim turns your stomach then this light but fun game may be for you! :).
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
This is a very long game really joyful to play kinda get hard near the end but what game doesnt you can catch alot of pokemon all different levels and fight alot more to be honest really loved playing this game could play it all day and night if i didnt need sleep :)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
The Pokemon Rumble series is one of my favourites.
I bought the original wii version expecting a few hours of fun and was instantly addicted. The smashing and collecting is such a classic game mechanic, but so enjoyable.
Refreshing, relaxing and fun. This game is a more polished version with the same fun smash/collect mechanic and some more thrown in.
A basic storyline and some great graphics, more levels, more challenges and more opportunities to play with friends.

Plus you can still search for those illusive shiny pokemon, which is always a bonus.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
Bought it for my eldest grandson for his birthday as it wanted it for himself after playing on friends Ninetendo 3DS. He thinks it is great.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
really like this game, great price and quick delivery from amazon, would highly recommend
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2013
The concept was sufficiently compelling to grab my interest, and the gameplay had it's charm, but, I have not managed to finish the game, as it is highly repetitive in its gameplay. I know not whether to recommend the game, but, I think it's most likely best suited for long time pokemon fans who crave another context to the franchise
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2012
To say that I was pleasantly surprised is a small understatement. I was, in all honesty, expecting to return this game, but it's simple appeal has me hooked. It's sort of implied that you're some kid who collects wind-up pokemon toys - but you only ever seem to walk around as whichever toy is chosen to be first in your party. You proceed in a fairly linear fashion through levels where different types of wind-up Pokemon toys will come and attack you. You must hammer the A button until they are all dead. Sometimes you will be rewarded with a new wind up toy of the breed that you just demolished, sometimes not. The random nature of which toys can be collected means that levels get replayed, so you can collect 'em all.

I had been reading FAR too much into the meaning of this game. The reason it seemed so simple on the outside was because frankly, it's simple on the inside as well. This is a good old fashioned frenzied button-bashing game, and it keeps it simple with a maximum of two buttons that can be assigned to your toy. The idea is to cause as much destruction as possible, then at the end of each little level you are rewarded with some wholly unexpected drum and bass. Oh yeah, probably forgot to mention the thrash metal introduction too. If you purchase this game, do yourself a favour and have your first game with the volume turned right up - the music is excellent!

(Read the rest at [...] )
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)