Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Super Pokemon Rumble
I really enjoy the game, it is very different from the standard style being more of an arcade game. some of the basic knowledge that i learned from watching the cartoons and playing the other pokemon games was useful at times but mainly just because i knew about the strengths and weaknesses of the various different types (which it is easy to find on-line) and from...
Published on 17 April 2012 by EMA

versus
10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing more than a "branded" game
Super Pokemon Rumble is perhaps one of the (seemingly large number of) games on 3DS which doesn't quite live up to expectations. Personally I didn't gain any enjoyment from it despite being a die hard fan of Pokemon. But this is exactly what I dislike about the game. It is not a traditional pokemon game. (duh). Don't get me wrong, I'm fully aware that the game is in no...
Published on 25 May 2012 by MC


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Super Pokemon Rumble, 17 April 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Pokémon Rumble (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
I really enjoy the game, it is very different from the standard style being more of an arcade game. some of the basic knowledge that i learned from watching the cartoons and playing the other pokemon games was useful at times but mainly just because i knew about the strengths and weaknesses of the various different types (which it is easy to find on-line) and from recognising the names of the attacks which meant that i knew what they did but for more patient players they do explain the attacks if the new pokemon befriended after each level.

overall this is a great little game that can be played for short or long periods at a time (though be careful using 3D for too long) it is engaging and allows you to develop your skills at your own pace (though it is very useful to read the info and hints it gives you carefully especially as at times it is not easy to access them again.

I would recommend this game to everyone as a must have stress reliever and general wind down tool
Super Pokémon Rumble (Nintendo 3DS)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So much fun, 30 Jan 2013
By 
K. Phillips "Pokemadfan" (Dorset, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Pokémon Rumble (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Love playing this! Cannot get enough! Highly addicting though. I have played the majority of Pokemon games I can say this is very different but the same as well with the traditional adventure style but this time your a toy, wind up POKEMON!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gotta beat them all!, 12 Aug 2014
This review is from: Super Pokémon Rumble (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
A frantic beat em up game done from top down perspective involving a large quantity of different pokemon to battle and catch. In this world pokemon are more like wound up mechanical toys and once you have defeated them you can collect them and make them part of your fighting selection.
When I first played this i went straight in and started pounding everything i saw, only to die fairly quickly and to learn that this game is much more detailed than you would first expect. This meant that i had to time my attacks and know which move to use in which situation. Also in its favourite is the soundtrack, alot of the battle themes are up to pokemon standard and really help the big fight feel of the boss stages in particular.
I did have a few problems though, the story is wafer thin but with this being a pokemon game im not too bothered by that. Also scrolling through pokemon can be a little bit irritaing at times but on the whole this is a really addictive game and fun to play!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A lot of mashing for your buck!, 9 July 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Super Pokémon Rumble (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
This was my third 3DS title that I have purchased, and needless to say as a huge fan of the Pokemon franchise I haven't been disappointed. Parents beware, if you are interested in buying this to keep your little precious(es) quiet you should know that this is not like the usual RPG (adventure) styley games that Pokemon is famous for e.g. Black and White/Heart Gold and Soul Silver; this is a light-hearted cutesy spin-off game in which you play as toy Pokemon which involves a lot of A and B button mashing and less strategy than the traditionals.

The best thing that I have found about this game is how long it is! Having clocked up nearly 100 hours of gameplay, I still haven't befriended (caught) all of the Pokemon in the game; as Super Pokemon Rumble/Pokemon Rumble Blast features all of the Pokemon including the few that have different formes up until Black and White 1. However, this longetivity may not be the case for younger players (or people that aren't Pokemon-Catching-Perfectionists such as myself, est. 2000), as they may become bored with the repetitiveness of having to go through the same levels again and again due to the fact that the ability of "befriending" other toy Pokemon appears to be at random, or the success of a random hit that makes them dizzy.

In short, if you or your children are a huge Pokemon fan and/or the thought of the seriousness of Skyrim turns your stomach then this light but fun game may be for you! :).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing more than a "branded" game, 25 May 2012
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Super Pokémon Rumble (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Super Pokemon Rumble is perhaps one of the (seemingly large number of) games on 3DS which doesn't quite live up to expectations. Personally I didn't gain any enjoyment from it despite being a die hard fan of Pokemon. But this is exactly what I dislike about the game. It is not a traditional pokemon game. (duh). Don't get me wrong, I'm fully aware that the game is in no way the typically turn based pokemon goodness that we've seen with pokemon Black/White for example. What I'm saying is that Super Pokemon Rumble is simply "something to fill the gap" between the launch of the 3DS and the first ever LEGITIMATE Pokemon game for the 3DS - which we probably won't see for a while :( - Because of the following reasons, I would advise against buying this game UNLESS you're a little younger than myself (18 years) or you do indeed need "something to fill the gap". Or, if you are a parent looking to buy a neat gift for your child. HINT - If you're planning on buying this for your kid, might as well buy a "real" pokemon game in addition: Pokemon White/Black is the latest release.

Repetition:
For the initial 25-40 mins playing this game, I must admit, I was having a pretty good time playing it. It was only after I had beaten the first boss, gathered some stronger pokemon and saved for the first time, that I began to get tired. I decided (like any other patient gamer would) to get on with something else for a while. However upon my hopeful return I only bore witness to a further hour of cyclical and highly monotonous gameplay which consisted of: running around spamming the attack button before having my pokemon faint, only to replace it with another one, which was exactly the same only a little stronger and from within a vast archive of clones of that very same pokemon.

Presentation:
Level design is, quite frankly speaking, awful. I believe that if nintendo removed the "crisp" texturing of the avatars then this game would have probably been easily playable on the original DS. In addition, the whole 3D element is practically non-existent given the elevated birds eye view perspective of your pokemon.

Branding:
Simply by including the franchise name "Pokemon" within the title. It goes without saying that fans of the series will buy the game simply out of curiosity. I say this because I did the same thing and was deeply disappointed. I am of the opinion that Super Pokemon Rumble is an abomination which simply "cashes in" on the whole pokemon franchise. In fact I would regard a pokemon plushie with more value than this.

Price:
Upon comparison with other games on the 3DS: Resident Evil Revelations, Mario Kart etc. the prices are the same yet what you get is so different. DO NOT BUY THIS GAME FOR OVER Ł20. MAYBE I would pick it up again if the price was reduced to Ł5 - Ł10.

The only thing I liked about this game was getting Ł20 for trading it in after a week. Spend your money on something good instead :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars pokemon 3ds game, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Pokémon Rumble (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
really like this game, great price and quick delivery from amazon, would highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best pokemon game played, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Pokémon Rumble (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
This is a very long game really joyful to play kinda get hard near the end but what game doesnt you can catch alot of pokemon all different levels and fight alot more to be honest really loved playing this game could play it all day and night if i didnt need sleep :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super pokemon rumble, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Pokémon Rumble (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
I purchased this ds game for my granddaughter who is obsessed with pokemon on the tv. She played it endlessly and eventually completed each level as she went. She still hasn't finished the game and knowing her when she does finish it she will start again. Excellent delivery time and price. Malb
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a Present, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Super Pokémon Rumble (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Bought it for my eldest grandson for his birthday as it wanted it for himself after playing on friends Ninetendo 3DS. He thinks it is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A thoroughly enjoyable game, 20 Nov 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Super Pokémon Rumble (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
The Pokemon Rumble series is one of my favourites.
I bought the original wii version expecting a few hours of fun and was instantly addicted. The smashing and collecting is such a classic game mechanic, but so enjoyable.
Refreshing, relaxing and fun. This game is a more polished version with the same fun smash/collect mechanic and some more thrown in.
A basic storyline and some great graphics, more levels, more challenges and more opportunities to play with friends.

Plus you can still search for those illusive shiny pokemon, which is always a bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Super Pokémon Rumble (Nintendo 3DS)
Super Pokémon Rumble (Nintendo 3DS) by Nintendo (Nintendo 3DS)
Ł34.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews