Customer Reviews


153 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Cover
I was initially apprehensive about ordering this cover as it was one of the cheaper one's available. However, i placed my trust in other purchasers comments, on the various colour options available, and placed my order for an aqua blue one.
On arrival, which was very quick, i opened my package to find a true to colour clip on cover, well packaged to prevent damage...
Published on 15 Jan. 2012 by R1150GS

versus
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Exactly what it says....
Pros: The cover is good quality and fits on perfectly. Shipping was quick and cheap! came well before expected delivery date.

Cons: The Case is NOT rubberised it is a hard case and the keyboard protection it comes with dos not fit UK keyboards and is therefore useless
Published on 13 April 2012 by Paul Scanlan


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Cover, 15 Jan. 2012
I was initially apprehensive about ordering this cover as it was one of the cheaper one's available. However, i placed my trust in other purchasers comments, on the various colour options available, and placed my order for an aqua blue one.
On arrival, which was very quick, i opened my package to find a true to colour clip on cover, well packaged to prevent damage. It clipped on to my Macbook easily and barely adds any bulkiness to an already slim 'pooter. Something that's not mentioned by other purchasers are the four soft feet on the bottom cover. These are perfect for raising the Macbook a little, allowing more air to circulate around the machine, and cannot be easily knocked off like some of the covers with fold out feet. I thoroughly recommend this cover to anyone with a Macbook Pro, and mine looks fantastic in Aqua.
Finally, this cover comes with a slim keyboard protector. Yes, it's got the wrong configuration for the enter key, as stated by other users, but it fits and doesn't detract from the performance and usability of my Mac.
Buy one in the colour of your choice folks, you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Exactly what it says...., 13 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GMYLE® Black Frosted Matte Rubber Coated See Thru Hard Shell Clip Snap On Case Skin Cover for Apple 13.3" inches Macbook Pro Aluminum Unibody - With TPU Transparent Protective Keyboard Cover - 2 in 1 - (not fit for 13 Macbook Pro with Retina display) (Personal Computers)
Pros: The cover is good quality and fits on perfectly. Shipping was quick and cheap! came well before expected delivery date.

Cons: The Case is NOT rubberised it is a hard case and the keyboard protection it comes with dos not fit UK keyboards and is therefore useless
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Apple macbook pro case, 23 May 2012
This review is from: GMYLE® Black Frosted Matte Rubber Coated See Thru Hard Shell Clip Snap On Case Skin Cover for Apple 13.3" inches Macbook Pro Aluminum Unibody - With TPU Transparent Protective Keyboard Cover - 2 in 1 - (not fit for 13 Macbook Pro with Retina display) (Personal Computers)
I bought this case for my new apple macbook pro 13" laptop, however, i regret it.

Pros: The case itself is farely strong. It is the right size for the laptop

Cons: Bottom piece of it moves about far too much. It had a hard case, not a rubberised one. The cover fits an American keyboard, meaning that it was unable to fit my laptop properly. I also later found after buying it that it does not cover as many areas as the official Apple cases

These are all things that began to bother me so much that I just removed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Purple Rubberised-see-through Macbook Pro hard case skin, 11 Jan. 2012
i was a little disappointed with this item when i received it. it was a lighter purple colour than in the picture on the website- (they must have brightened the colour on the website picture). it is not rubberised, just plastic and it had marks on it. At least it will protect my Mac from marks but for the cost it is definatly not worth paying £16.99 for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Misleading Description, 17 July 2012
By 
David Wilson (South Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GMYLE® Black Frosted Matte Rubber Coated See Thru Hard Shell Clip Snap On Case Skin Cover for Apple 13.3" inches Macbook Pro Aluminum Unibody - With TPU Transparent Protective Keyboard Cover - 2 in 1 - (not fit for 13 Macbook Pro with Retina display) (Personal Computers)
Ordered via ** UK Mobile Heaven **

Positive:

The item I received from ** UK Mobile Heaven ** arrived very quickly. The included TPU keyboard cover matched the UK layout (which I hadn't expected based on previous reviews). The cover fits the 13" macbook accurately.

Negative:

I ordered a ** RUBBERISED ** macbook cover. Instead I got a hard plastic SHINNY CR*PPY looking cover that has totally messed up the look of my macbook. Now Attached to this cover my Macbook looks cheap and nasty.

Have I misunderstood the definition of "Highest Quality Soft Rubberized Coating" ? The Macboook Pro has a sleek design and the aluminium case has a matted surface effect. I wanted a cover that retained as much of the sleekness and as close surface effect as possible. When I saw a cover that was rubberised I knew I'd be getting a tough plastic case but in my mind it wouldn't be hard and shinny rather that surface texture was rubbery to the touch so a soft matt in appearance and feel.

So even accepting that the cover is shinny there is nothing 'rubbery' about the cover whatsoever!! It's a solid, black, transparent, shinny, hard, plastic cover! In vain hope I have checked and checked again to see if there is some sort of protective layer that I'm supposed to peel off but alas there isn't.

I have checked over the product images and the case is definitely not shinny like the one I have received today.

Just gutted. It's the Amazon lottery once again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars outstanding product, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GMYLE® Black Frosted Matte Rubber Coated See Thru Hard Shell Clip Snap On Case Skin Cover for Apple 13.3" inches Macbook Pro Aluminum Unibody - With TPU Transparent Protective Keyboard Cover - 2 in 1 - (not fit for 13 Macbook Pro with Retina display) (Personal Computers)
GMYLE® Black Frosted Matte Rubber Coated See Thru Hard Shell Clip Snap On Case Skin Cover for Apple 13.3" inches Macbook Pro Aluminum Unibody - With TPU Transparent Protective Keyboard Cover - 2 in 1 -
by GMYLE is very good to protect ur macbook.this will keep the posh look of ur mac.properly fit on mac highly recommended.
http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B005N3L71K/ref=cm_cr_ryp_prd_ttl_sol_8
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fits like a glove, 28 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Mac's are expensive machines and I really wanted to protect it with a case, that most importantly didn't get in the way. This case is perfect, it has never come off and looks great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 6 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great a must for all MacBook pro

Definitely worth every penny. My Mac is now protected five star. If you own a MacBook pro get this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 26 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely AQUA colour.Easy to fit.Looks great.Definately the right colour as I am turquoise mad! Keyboard cover is ideal.All in all a top notch product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't be better, 5 Jan. 2013
Fits perfectly, much better than expected. It really shields the pc against scratches. Great for selling the notebook as second hand in future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews