Customer Reviews


781 Reviews
5 star:
 (468)
4 star:
 (184)
3 star:
 (77)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (35)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good For The Price
Price paid - £2.69 (free postage).

Firstly - there is a review here which says that the phone sticks into the case leaving sticky marks on the back of the phone - this is untrue of the case I received in which the phone clips into a neatly fitting plastic surround which it is easy to both insert and remove the phone from but still holds the phone securely in...
Published on 22 Sept. 2012 by Shrewlord

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars wrong item
I entered search criteria as "Samsun Galaxy Young" and this option came up, however on receipt cover never fitted said phone. My daughter (whose first phone it was) was very upset. This also happened with a penguin cover I ordered, It was not the cost of this item as such it was the dissapointment regisetered in my little girls face whcih left me angry...
Published 18 months ago by stuart bowe


‹ Previous | 1 279 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good For The Price, 22 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Supergets® Samsung Galaxy Y S5360 Black Top Flip Pu Leather Case, Screen Protector , Touch Screen Stylus And Polishing Cloth (Electronics)
Price paid - £2.69 (free postage).

Firstly - there is a review here which says that the phone sticks into the case leaving sticky marks on the back of the phone - this is untrue of the case I received in which the phone clips into a neatly fitting plastic surround which it is easy to both insert and remove the phone from but still holds the phone securely in place. The case is sturdy and rigid with a soft surface and appears to give good protection. The flip open operation and magnetic clasp work well, the camera and speaker ports are well placed and access to the Power Key, Volume Key and Strap Mounting Point is good - access to the headphone jack and multifunction (USB) jack are also goodISH with the negative point that the clasp must be open to use them as it otherwise blocks them off. The materials and construction of the case are good and very good for the price. The reverse of the case flap has two slots for credit cards which I will not be using as I see it as undesirable to have them pressing against the face of my Galaxy Y.

Now the extras - The screen protector seems of good quality but my personal preference is to not use it. The screen cleaning cloth is very small and is probably provided to prep the screen for protector installation. The stylus pen is of good quality and works well enough - it has been commented on in other reviews here that there is no way provided to attach the stylus to the case - this is slightly misleading as it has a strap hole in the top which would facilitate it being attached directly to the phone's own strap point (which is accessable with the case on and latched) using an appropriate strap such as the wrist strap supplied with many (though not all) Galaxy Ys though the inclusion of a dedicated strap with the stylus would be sensible and is a petty omission.

In conclusion - I am very pleased with this package and, given the price paid and my previous comments, do not hesitate to recommend it.

UPDATE 09-01-14: Still pleased with it, still works fine, hasn't fallen apart, still looks good with a couple of acceptable creases - a small piece of plastic from immediately above the volume key has broken off (the only real weak point) but this doesn't reduce functionality or even cosmetic appeal. Probably most importantly, it has done a very good job protecting my Galaxy Y. As time rolls on its good-buy status just gets better and better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 8 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Supergets® Samsung Galaxy Y S5360 Black Top Flip Pu Leather Case, Screen Protector , Touch Screen Stylus And Polishing Cloth (Electronics)
I have recently bought the Galaxy Y and it took me the best part of a couple hours to use the keyboard to hook up to the home wireless, because obviously the keyboard requires very tiny fingers and mine are not.

This touch screen stylus which is included in the package is excellent when using the key board, it's a bit like an artificial finger. Basically it's a rubber semi hemisphere which is attached to the bottom of the pen and retained by a ring. Simple and effective, it works!.

One point with the PU case, the ear phone and USB cable won't fit if it's closed. And as one reviewer has said you need a laggy band to attach the pen to the case as there's no retainer for it.

For the price this is a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars wrong item, 12 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I entered search criteria as "Samsun Galaxy Young" and this option came up, however on receipt cover never fitted said phone. My daughter (whose first phone it was) was very upset. This also happened with a penguin cover I ordered, It was not the cost of this item as such it was the dissapointment regisetered in my little girls face whcih left me angry

Regards

Stuart Bowe
07775 895818
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review of Samsung Galaxy Y case, 25 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Supergets® Samsung Galaxy Y S5360 Black Top Flip Pu Leather Case, Screen Protector , Touch Screen Stylus And Polishing Cloth (Electronics)
QUALITY SAMSUNG GALAXY Y S5360 BLACK TOP FLIP PU LEATHER CASE ^^ INCLUDES SCREEN PROTECTOR , TOUCH SCREEN STYLUS AND POLISHING CLOTH ^^

The items sent were very useful, of a good quality and good value for money.

However, one suggestion is that an attachment (for example a couple of loops) is made to the case to hold the screen stylus pen. At the moment, it is loose and I am attaching it by elastic bands which does not do it justice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 22 Jun. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Supergets® Samsung Galaxy Y S5360 Black Top Flip Pu Leather Case, Screen Protector , Touch Screen Stylus And Polishing Cloth (Electronics)
This arrived very quickly and I am very pleased with it. The case protects the phone well and the pen makes texting & emailing, a doddle. (I have fat fingers!) The only criticism I have is that with the headphones plugged in, it is not possible to close the magnetic flap, as it overlaps the hole for the headphone jack slightly. Other than that, a great buy and a very low price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Neat, 1 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The case provides a very neat, protective cover for the Samsung Galaxy Y S5360. It would have scored 5 stars if it had provided somewhere to attach the stylus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleased as Punch, 17 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Supergets® Samsung Galaxy Y S5360 Black Top Flip Pu Leather Case, Screen Protector , Touch Screen Stylus And Polishing Cloth (Electronics)
Don't know how they can make it for this price. Fits phone perfectly, camera works fine not obscured by case, noticed other reviews moan about no where to put touch screen stylus, I just clip it on the top of the case. I ordered at the weekend on 3-5 day delivery received it in 2 days on the Tuesday. Great case Great service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Simply does not fit, 2 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Whilst the product may be low cost, reasonably well made it simply did not, no matter how many different ways I tried, fit the phone.
I double checked, and tripled check that the phone and the cover were supposed to match each other to no avail.

A major, major disappointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars no good, 10 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ordered this case for my wives phone but when it came the holes and cut outs were in the wrong place. Turns out the case was not for a galaxy y but for the ace. Didn't want the hassle of returning it. On the plus side the pen is great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 2 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Supergets® Samsung Galaxy Y S5360 Black Top Flip Pu Leather Case, Screen Protector , Touch Screen Stylus And Polishing Cloth (Electronics)
perfect, fits and protects the phone so it won't get scratched in my bag, quality good as well not like some the flimsy ones I have seen. pen works well also in this weather, too cold to take gloves off!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 279 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews