Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars7
3.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 January 2014
Throws an average beam of light but nothing special. With the light output of cree led's etc, this is not very special for the price. The auto on off does nothing to enhance the product either
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2015
Purchased 18/09/2014.
I am an all season rider.
Satisfactory for a couple of months, then rain/moisture on the ride. Contacts inside corroded/coated, erratic performance.
Batteries in/out, clean contacts etc, battery life poor.
The looks are good,theory is good, however this product should be weatherproof, it is a poor product from Cateye!
Oh! guess what? After 3 months use this product is no longer eligible for return(thanks Amazon), whatever happened to a years warranty!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2014
Decent bicycle light. Certainly not the best, but works well for my urban commute. The light is big and bright, easily mounted and detached thanks to the quick release. I've found no use for the automatic light switch as I dare not leave the thing on my bike all the time. However it does work and could be of use to someone. Seems sturdy and well made, but I don't think it's water proof. Not that I do much cycling in the rain, but I wouldn't go out in a down pour with it.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2014
This product has just stopped working after 5 months it appears the sealed switch has broken.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2015
Its a very good light however the batteries do go quick unfortunately but I'm happy with it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2015
cool
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
This was bought as a present and my son in law seems to like it. He rides to work on his bike every day and his previous bike light was stolen
0Comment0 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.