Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
22
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£43.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 February 2014
Nice watch. It has a sort of "oil stain" flecked finish on the face which is completely different to anything else you might buy. It's also great of course for anyone who likes vintage style watches. I actually thought it would be a wind up job though, rather than the battery-powered job that this is. So for that reason, I would mark this watch down one star. It's alright for what it is, but for me it isn't perfect. Perfection for me would be a vintage-style clockwork version. Still, it's close enough and for the price you can't really go wrong. The strap feels strong and sturdy and of good quality leather. Keeps accurate time but as yet I don't know how long the battery will last... only time will tell? (sorry, couldn't resist).
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2015
It was a present for my husband, he is really happy with it. Very sturdy build with good quality components. The leather strip is fantastic. It looks antic because the metal housing is painted (however this paint comes off in reaction to the skin and sweat).
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2015
Superb Retro Watch. Very reliable and accurate! I bought both the Black version and this one, happy to recommend either of them. Even Lewis Hamlton wears this style of watch nowadays (Though I suspect it's one of the more pricey ones).
review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
Classic design, with clear hands and dial.Very competitive price compared to similar items.Dial is large and clear but not too big or heavy. Strap is good quality,and confortable.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
Nice watch has that vintage look,something a bit different to wear out.
Delivery was faster than promised and item was packed well.
33 comments| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
It took a bit of getting used to reading the face but this is a great little watch and excellent value
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2014
This watch has lots of character. A solid build quality and a thick leather strap. This is now my favorite watch.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2014
I CHOSE THIS WATCH NOT SO MUCH FOR PRICE BUT THAT IT WAS NOT PLASTIC
HOWEVER IT CAME VERY QUICKLY..
ON OPENING ITS OWN GIFT BOX.. I WAS SURPRISED IT IS AS ADVERTISED BUT MORE I THINK SOLID THAN THE PICTURES ON AMAZON .. YES THE PICTURES DO NOT GIVE IT THE JUSTICE IT DESERVES --IT OOZES QUALITY, EASY TO READ THE FACE EVEN AT NIGHT--ITS- ILLUMINATED .. HAS AN INNER DIAL..SMOOTH SWEEP DIAL..AND THE WATCH STRAP ..I HAVE NEVER SEEN ITS EQUAL-- BUY IT--I RECOMMEND THIS ME109 WRISTWATCH !!!
LUFTWAFFE...:o) GOTT IM HIMMEL !
M
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
Great looking watch but second hand fell off after wearing it for a day, great return service from Amazon though.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2014
This watch looks and feels far more expensive than its actual cost. Comes with good quality leather strap and in nice box ..handy if its a gift.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)