Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent time piece
It took a bit of getting used to reading the face but this is a great little watch and excellent value
Published 10 months ago by B Daly

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great looking watch but second hand fell off after wearing ...
Great looking watch but second hand fell off after wearing it for a day, great return service from Amazon though.
Published 1 month ago by C Smith


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent time piece, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mil-tec Luftwaffe ME 109 Pilot Vintage watch (Watch)
It took a bit of getting used to reading the face but this is a great little watch and excellent value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Vintage watch, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mil-tec Luftwaffe ME 109 Pilot Vintage watch (Watch)
Nice watch has that vintage look,something a bit different to wear out.
Delivery was faster than promised and item was packed well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice watch but..., 22 Feb 2014
This review is from: Mil-tec Luftwaffe ME 109 Pilot Vintage watch (Watch)
Nice watch. It has a sort of "oil stain" flecked finish on the face which is completely different to anything else you might buy. It's also great of course for anyone who likes vintage style watches. I actually thought it would be a wind up job though, rather than the battery-powered job that this is. So for that reason, I would mark this watch down one star. It's alright for what it is, but for me it isn't perfect. Perfection for me would be a vintage-style clockwork version. Still, it's close enough and for the price you can't really go wrong. The strap feels strong and sturdy and of good quality leather. Keeps accurate time but as yet I don't know how long the battery will last... only time will tell? (sorry, couldn't resist).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Large clear dial, good build quality., 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mil-tec Luftwaffe ME 109 Pilot Vintage watch (Watch)
Classic design, with clear hands and dial.Very competitive price compared to similar items.Dial is large and clear but not too big or heavy. Strap is good quality,and confortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent watch for the money, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mil-tec Luftwaffe ME 109 Pilot Vintage watch (Watch)
This watch looks and feels far more expensive than its actual cost. Comes with good quality leather strap and in nice box ..handy if its a gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Different to the run of the mill watch, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mil-tec Luftwaffe ME 109 Pilot Vintage watch (Watch)
This watch has lots of character. A solid build quality and a thick leather strap. This is now my favorite watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely watch, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mil-tec Luftwaffe ME 109 Pilot Vintage watch (Watch)
This has rapidly become my favourite watch to wear out as it always draws comments. The watch feels very well made, with thick glass providing a magnifying effect. It's heavy enough to suggest quality but not too heavy to be noticeable when wearing it. The strap is also nice and chunky. Overall, a great timepiece. The one criticism I have is if you wear it on your left wrist, the winder protrudes quite far out and can get a touch annoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great looking watch but second hand fell off after wearing ..., 15 Aug 2014
This review is from: Mil-tec Luftwaffe ME 109 Pilot Vintage watch (Watch)
Great looking watch but second hand fell off after wearing it for a day, great return service from Amazon though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING--WATCH SO BUY, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mil-tec Luftwaffe ME 109 Pilot Vintage watch (Watch)
I CHOSE THIS WATCH NOT SO MUCH FOR PRICE BUT THAT IT WAS NOT PLASTIC
HOWEVER IT CAME VERY QUICKLY..
ON OPENING ITS OWN GIFT BOX.. I WAS SURPRISED IT IS AS ADVERTISED BUT MORE I THINK SOLID THAN THE PICTURES ON AMAZON .. YES THE PICTURES DO NOT GIVE IT THE JUSTICE IT DESERVES --IT OOZES QUALITY, EASY TO READ THE FACE EVEN AT NIGHT--ITS- ILLUMINATED .. HAS AN INNER DIAL..SMOOTH SWEEP DIAL..AND THE WATCH STRAP ..I HAVE NEVER SEEN ITS EQUAL-- BUY IT--I RECOMMEND THIS ME109 WRISTWATCH !!!
LUFTWAFFE...:o) GOTT IM HIMMEL !
M
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Epic, 31 Jan 2014
This review is from: Mil-tec Luftwaffe ME 109 Pilot Vintage watch (Watch)
I am so pleased with this watch it is great to look at funky and well made, buy one if you like steam punk retro items and don't want to follow the crowd. I am buying another one for my son's 16th. Thanks Camo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mil-tec Luftwaffe ME 109 Pilot Vintage watch
£42.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews