Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buffy The Vampire Slayer. Season 5, Stars 5
Well , I must say I enjoy Buffy greatly, so excuse this ever so slightly biased review.

Where to begin? I have watched Buffy from the start, and this season is probably my favourite. Better episodes, better effects, although still some dodgy moments where you can easily see that it is not Sarah Michelle Gellar doing the stunts, and better storylines. This...
Published on 29 April 2006 by Luke M. Shelton

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I love Buffy but not this
I really loved the first four seasons of Buffy, but this series just doesn't have enough 'fun' for me. The introduction of the annoying Dawn is infuriating - I could tell right from the end of the first episode when she and Buffy both yelled 'Moooom!' that she was going to get on my nerves and she really does. There are some very good episodes here, and I love the...
Published on 14 Jan. 2011 by Domino


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Bufrfy the Vampire lsayer, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great fun and a good watch. I love this series anyway so I was in my element. Now I have the whole series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buffy Season 5, 19 Sept. 2009
By 
Dan Škorpík "DandaPiperWillow" (Brno, Czech Republic) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Glory is coming, Dawn is raising, Buffy is dying and everyone is having fun....so buy now!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buffy at it's best...so far., 14 Oct. 2002
Season five of Buffy is, in my opinion the best yet. It has been my favourite show, along with Xena:Warrior Princess"which I would also recommend" since season 1. I have been one of the most loyal viewers, never missing a single episode and even sticking with the show through season 4, which I found to be completely mediocre in comparison to the rest of the show. Thankfully, following Buffy's worst ever season, is it's best ever. This year marks a return to the traditionaly supernatural roots of the show, the initiative having been destroyed.Along with this, we find the rejuvination of the series. The acting, writing and creative storytelling outdo,even the "classic" seasons 2&3, which have emerged as overall fan favourites. The addition of a new mainstream character comes surprisingly smoothly and fits in inexplicably well with an amazingly origional main series theme.
This season improves as it continues, gradually growing more and more mysterious and complex, interesting and suspenseful, leading up to the most pulse-pounding, tear-jerking, jaw-dropping season finale ever.This is a definate MUST HAVE for every true Buffy fan. P.S. The next season(6) is a lot weaker, but contains some incredible stand alone episodes and a knockout finale. Season 7 has just aired it's first 3 episodes where I live, and it's shaping up to be a very funny, exiting,season 1-style year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great seller, loved the dvd, arrived in good time. *thumbs up*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Nov. 2014
By 
B. C. Webb "broken toy" (midlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great or turning back the clock. great escapism
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strongest Buffy Season..., 30 Oct. 2002
I have to agree - Buffy Season 5 contains some of the best episodes we have ever seen. It has a strong story arc, not only self contained within itself, but by bringing light to much earlier set-ups (for instance, Dawn was referred to as far back as Season 3) and also setting up future storylines (Willow's power grows massively in this season, leading up to the major story arc of Season 6)
To keep it short, the highlights are:
"No Place Like Home" - pivotal and ass-kicking episode
"Checkpoint" - Council related / power roles shenanigans
"The Body" - truly groundbreaking "music-less" epsiode - tragedy flawlessly depicted by outstanding direction and performances
"Tough Love / Spiral / Weight Of The World" - a perfect roadtrip towards the end of the season, hardly letting you catch your breath
"The Gift" - episode number 100!! Completely mind blowing - a perfect (albeit tragic) end to a perfect season.
Again you have the trademark (and undeniably great) mix of humour, drama & horror - an unmissable addition to a great sereis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There is only one Buffy and she is great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A new Dawn, 22 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Buffy the Vampire Slayer - Season 5 (New Packaging) [DVD] (DVD)
It's Buffy what more's there to say!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Feb. 2015
By 
Simon (Glossop, Derbyshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent Item! Had no problems!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Buffy the Vampire Slayer - Season 5 (New Packaging) [DVD]
£12.18
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews