Customer Reviews


296 Reviews
5 star:
 (116)
4 star:
 (68)
3 star:
 (47)
2 star:
 (25)
1 star:
 (40)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars car covers
This is a good product. but is quite a tight fit on my larger car. Fits Micras very well, good service and speedy delivery.
Published on 28 Nov. 2012 by badger

versus
22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars kallico
Purchased this for use on a Nissan Note. Works well, but bit of a tight fit. You really have to stretch it to secure on the doors. Nice that it covers the wing mirrors. It will certainly not fit a larger vehicle.
Published on 1 Dec. 2012 by Ken Hickman


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars kallico, 1 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sakura Universal Windscreen Frost Protector (Automotive)
Purchased this for use on a Nissan Note. Works well, but bit of a tight fit. You really have to stretch it to secure on the doors. Nice that it covers the wing mirrors. It will certainly not fit a larger vehicle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars car covers, 28 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sakura Universal Windscreen Frost Protector (Automotive)
This is a good product. but is quite a tight fit on my larger car. Fits Micras very well, good service and speedy delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Item for Cold Cold Winter days ! ! !, 15 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Sakura Universal Windscreen Frost Protector (Automotive)
Very Good Buy !
5 ***** Pleased with the item, material is good, stays good on screen too.
Very handy to have in winter cold days when you always run out of time to clean the frost of the window on your car.
Would definently recomend :) :) :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars more hassle than it's worth, 30 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sakura Universal Windscreen Frost Protector (Automotive)
Fits an i10, but it's so cheap and flimsy and not in anyway waterproof like an actual tarp so woe betide you if it rains in the night. I put it on, which was an annoyance to start with because it's so light you can't just throw it over the winscreen, trap it in the doors, you have to faff around with fitting it over the wing mirrors, getting the suction cups to actually stick instead of fold in on themselves, trying and failing to get the way too short velcro wrapped round the antennae, and making sure everything's not pulled too tight or it starts to tear and all this while the thing's trying to take off in what was really quite a pathetic breeze.

Then it rained, the rain froze and having soaked through the cover froze it to the car. Result: cover ripped to shreds when I gently tried to remove it leaving frozen bits and fittings that had to be scraped off. Think I'd rather spend 2mins with a scraper every morning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fiddly, 11 Jun. 2013
By 
Ola P (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sakura Universal Windscreen Frost Protector (Automotive)
It works ok, protects from the frost. We tested couple of times last winter.
It is however MASSIVE, and I can see how it will fit cars a lot bigger than our Mazda 3.
Not an obvious thing for me - you need to tuck it over upper corners of front doors on both sides. Other grippers actually are not effectively holding the cover in place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok cover, 16 Jan. 2013
By 
J. Merrett "jomerr" (Aldershot, Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sakura Universal Windscreen Frost Protector (Automotive)
I was fed up of scraping the car when i'm already in a rush in the morning so decided to get a windscreen cover. I've got a Vauxhall Zafira so went for the large cover. It was quite easy to fit, but once you've got the velcro done up at the bottom around the windscreen wipers, the side panels weren't long enough to fit over the whole side window as they should. Tested it out last night and some ice did make it through the screen, but wasn't as bad as it would've been without the cover. In summary not really big enough for my car, but would be ideal for a slightly smaller one, so not bad value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and does the job., 22 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sakura Universal Windscreen Frost Protector (Automotive)
I have a Nissan Note and this fits the screen perfectly. I have bought a full size protector for the more severe weather conditions but I am impressed with this, especially for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits an Agila really well, 1 Nov. 2012
By 
Andrew King "AKA" (Nairn, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sakura Universal Windscreen Frost Protector (Automotive)
Bought for our Agila which has to be outside and hopefully will continue to save time in the morning. First morning of needing and the windscreen only needed some minor scraping, but it was damp last night so that isn't surprising. Fairly easy to fit - recommend putting the door mirror bits on first then windscreen then the side door.

The item appears to be well made with good seems and stitching, will hopefully last a while.

A good buy so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A GOOD IDEA IF IT WORKED, 12 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sakura Universal Windscreen Frost Protector (Automotive)
was disappointed it just fits the car but not how it should, the tab to go around the car Arial does not reach at all also the door flap suction pads do not line up to the windows and will not stick to the paint work also the cover is not waterproof so if it rains first and then freezes the whole lot gets stuck to the car. No I an not pleased with this purchase at all. In fact there is a size s label attached to the product but the advert did not mention the fact that there was different sizes jus that it fits most makes of cars it also states it is waterproof which is not true
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Winter cover for car, 17 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sakura Universal Windscreen Frost Protector (Automotive)
This really worked well and seemed to be made of quality material, it was used on numerous cold nights throughout last winter, fitted my Skoda Superb (2005) snuggly, and was easily removed the following morning when the windscreen was frost/ice free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews