Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


74 of 74 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value
I've been delighted with my OptioRZ18 as an upgrade from the previous OptioS12 that I used. The panoramic and wide angle stitching facilities of the new model are features I particularly enjoy in my landscape work. It's 16 megapixel resolution in combination with the impressive 18x optical zoom means that I can pick out compositions of interest in a much wider range of...
Published on 29 Dec. 2011 by Tom

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible picture quality, fell apart quickly, died completely.
I got this camera new a year and a half ago. At first I was pleased with the pictures I took outside with sunlight. Then I tried taking them indoors, or at low light points of the day and was majorly disappointed.
Just beyond the starter warranty it came with, 6 months I think, the cover for the battery and memory card snapped off. I didn't drop it, I just took the...
Published 22 months ago by jane.doe


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good camera, 23 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pentax Optio RZ18 Digital Camera - Black (16MP, 18 x Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD Screen (Electronics)
This cameara was very good rated in a Japanese price comparison site for long time. And the price here was only 10% more than in Japan then so I bought it. No regret. The case is not a luxury type but can't expect for the price. Easy to use, many function(you can make your face smaller in the pic etc). I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 8 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pentax Optio RZ18 Digital Camera - Black (16MP, 18 x Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD Screen (Electronics)
This is excellent value for money, with great zoom for such a good price. There are lots of point-and-shoot choices which makes life easy. I am very happy with this camera. The colour is a bit boring but it feels comfortable in the hand and is small enough to still be called portable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad photos awfull quality, 6 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pentax Optio RZ18 Digital Camera - Black (16MP, 18 x Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD Screen (Electronics)
I bought this machine about 6 month ago and now has a default it doesn't start. I bought a new battery and charger but the problem it's not there. I bought this by amazon to Inkubus, they simply don't replace or solve the problem.
DON'T BUY THIS ITEM!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars little belter, 20 July 2012
By 
P. N. Lynch "pete" (nantwich) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pentax Optio RZ18 Digital Camera - Black (16MP, 18 x Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD Screen (Electronics)
Bought for father in law he loves it. His photographs have really come on with this so easy to use camera, face recognition very good for him and he loves the macro . He now reaches for camera rather than rolled up newspaper when he gets fly in house
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy pocket camera, 30 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pentax Optio RZ18 Digital Camera - Black (16MP, 18 x Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD Screen (Electronics)
POSITIVE
Light and compact with a very high spec
Excellent image stabilisation

NEGATIVE
Flash adjacent to shutter release - easy to cover with stray finger
Battery not "common size"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase!, 29 July 2012
My old digital camera is more than 8 years old. This camera was a snap purchase. I am really pleased and impressed with it. It has produced some great photos. Very reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely camera...., 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pentax Optio RZ18 Digital Camera - Black (16MP, 18 x Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD Screen (Electronics)
looks nice, make good quality pictures and the zoom is simply perfect....really good buy for the good price....my wife love it....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Aug. 2014
By 
D. Bailey "Dibby" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pentax Optio RZ18 Digital Camera - Black (16MP, 18 x Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD Screen (Electronics)
Great camera!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT PICTURES, 31 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pentax Optio RZ18 Digital Camera - Black (16MP, 18 x Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD Screen (Electronics)
The camera was recommended to me, and to be frank, it meets all the expectations of a great camera. Would certainly say to people buy this camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pentax Optio RZ18 Digital Camera, 19 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although some reviews marked the apparent plasticky feel of the case and buttons, this camera offers a lot for the money (zoom,pixels, macro) and seems to compare favourably with many competitors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews