Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aled sings wonderfully
Great new album, particularly enjoyed track with Beth Nelson Chapman.
Worth buying just for this track. Brilliant again, never disappoints.
Published on 25 Oct 2011 by J. shave

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars was disappointed
what little singing was heard over the music was hard to hear. It is my first of Aled's cd's I bought, I will not buy another.
I like to hear the voice more than the loud music.
Published 12 months ago by mumjoy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aled sings wonderfully, 25 Oct 2011
By 
J. shave "fred" (london) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Forever (Audio CD)
Great new album, particularly enjoyed track with Beth Nelson Chapman.
Worth buying just for this track. Brilliant again, never disappoints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bliss!!!, 28 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forever (Audio CD)
What can I say? Aled's voice seems to get better and better every cd of that is possible! This CD is all new songs and a beautifully relaxing as well as uplifting mix of tracks. The title track Forever was written by Aled and is one of my favourite tracks on the cd. You can listen to the cd quietly and enjoy it or loudly and be transported away from the strains and stresses of every day life. It is also great to sing your heart out to. My only negative point, which has nothing to do with the music, is that I wish they had put the song lyrics in the cd sleeve. I would recommend this cd to everyone of every age. It deserves more than 5 stars! Thanks Aled - can we have more please!!?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely CD, 25 Nov 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forever (Audio CD)
This is a lovely CD to play when you need to relax. I really like Aled's voice. I wish a single or album track of him singing Pokare ana with Hayley Westenra was released. I saw them singing this on tv some time ago on one of the music channels.Haven't been able to find a recording of it. Please Aled record a duet with Hayley.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars was disappointed, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forever (Audio CD)
what little singing was heard over the music was hard to hear. It is my first of Aled's cd's I bought, I will not buy another.
I like to hear the voice more than the loud music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars aled jones, 14 May 2012
By 
Mr. M. Armiger "tuffty" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forever (Audio CD)
A really good cd from a good artist. If you get the chance to see him live you will have a good evening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Forever, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forever (Audio CD)
This is my most recent Aled Jones cd yet. Majesty is the first track and a great song to begin with. Most of the songs are really nice to
listen to, but there are a few that were a little plain sounding. I think his voice is better suited to the more traditional hymns but this is still a pleasurable listen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Forever, 10 Aug 2013
This review is from: Forever (Audio CD)
Ok Aled sounds good but music sounds electronic and doesn't do Aled any favours. Would have been so much better with orchestral support.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy listening, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forever (Audio CD)
Beautiful voice, great song choice - what more could you want. I love the mix of songs. Very happy to add this to my collection and it will be a favourite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Forever - Aled Jones, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forever (Audio CD)
Aled is one on his own and most of these songs I haven't got on other CD's.
A very talented young man
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good c.d., 20 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forever (Audio CD)
this is a sound bet as a first class gift, and in general i have told friend to visit your site.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Forever
Forever by Aled Jones
Buy MP3 Album4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews