Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genius!
I bought this after listening to it a couple of times on Spotify and thought it sounded quite good. Now I've bought it, it's on constant repeat. I enjoyed their first album "Cross" though it's sometimes hard to listen to all the way through as it's not what I'd call a 'constant' listen - some of the songs are heavy dance and some more chilled, whereas this is a 'complete'...
Published on 11 Mar. 2012 by starguidemehome

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Biggest let down
Oh my goodness, I were so excited about this...........
The singles "Civilization" and "Audio video disco" are the highlights and they're not much cop like. Why bother trying to sound like a classic English rock band using drum machines??? What's the point? It doesn't even sound like Justice, it sounds like The Who and Led Zepplin's first attempt at electro using...
Published on 25 Nov. 2011 by Mr. Dj Ballinger


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Audio, Video, Disco. (Audio CD)
Yesssssssssssssssssssssss!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!, 20 Jan. 2012
By 
Readyletsgo (Dublin Ireland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Audio, Video, Disco. (Audio CD)
Well, not one for long reviews at all so will keep it short.

Got this album today and have listened to it about 6 times already! Gets so much better with each listen! Hints of Led Zep and Thin Lizzy in there and other 70's bands I know to heard but cant name them off the top of my head, along with that amazing Justice sound from Cross wwe all know and love. 'On n On' is so fresh, love it!

Give it a go, not too much different from their last outing to me but its a change.

5*****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Try all of this.., 28 Oct. 2011
By 
A. Livingstone "El Doctor" (All over) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Audio, Video, Disco. (Audio CD)
The negative reviews dragging this album down are silly. You can not compare Justice to anyone. No longer do they present as the angry high pitched mates of Daft Punk. They are their own. Just listen to the album right the way through. There are many surprises. Try listening to it through good speakers. The loop at the end of Ohio is sexual. If you liked Cross and it wasn't just an annoying list of tracks you bought on a whim only to skip when encountered in shuffle mode, THEN BUY THIS.

Or just don't listen to me....As you know a great album is something you cant review right after its release. You buy it ..you play it..a few songs you love and overplay and others you discover later because you skipped it due a sketchy start.

P.s An easy going sound to appeal to more...Really? They sat down in a committee and designed a camel of an album. No. They just didn't regurgitate. This was not made for joggers.Audio, Video, Disco.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Audio, Video, Disco. (Audio CD)
Great cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Such a disappointment for a hardcore Justice fan, 24 Oct. 2011
By 
This review is from: Audio, Video, Disco. (Audio CD)
Having seen Justice live on at least 5 occasions and being a big fan and proud owner of Cross and A Cross the Universe, I am disappointed to say that there is no such enjoyment associated with this album. I have been waiting for 3 or 4 years for a good Cross number 2 album, but here there is no Genesis, Waters of Nazareth, The Party, Phantom or even a Let There Be Light or DANCE. The songs sound like rehashed versions of DVNO with annoying tacky vocal and guitar riffs that make the whole album sound unfinished and low-quality.
Sure, Justice have changed and maybe now they appeal to a new fan-base; I'm sure this stuff has a target audience. However if the drop on Genesis or the raw unprocessed dirty bass of Waters of Nazareth made the hairs on the back of your neck stand up, then please steer away from this. I will only listen to it once before I listen to Cross again and pretend that Justice are still like that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great great great, 12 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Audio, Video, Disco. (Audio CD)
the first album is my favourite dance album ever
initially a bit of a shock - the prog rock/ heavy metal direction
but after several listens its still qwalitee!
spinal tap it is not
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars JUST BUY IT!, 24 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Audio, Video, Disco. (Audio CD)
All I can say is don't hesitate... Buy this album! That's all I can really say.

This album is such a change to Cross. There is something everybody can enjoy on it. Ok, it doesn't have as many standout tunes as Cross but the songs just work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Justice, 25 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cd plays fine, case was Cracked when it arrived due to it not being packed the best it could, other than that problem this is a great order
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sophomore Slump, 7 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Audio, Video, Disco. (Audio CD)
Wow, these guys really fell off hard. 4 years between albums and this is all they could come up with? So mediocre it's almost pathetic. This album is just proof that these guys are mostly HYPE/IMAGE and very little musical talent. No memorable hits on this one, completely forgettable. But I'm sure most of the brainless sheep will love it and talk about how its the "greatest thing" they've ever heard. Well, at least it's still better than DeadMau5 & Skrillex (garbage producers).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Audio, Video, Disco.
Audio, Video, Disco. by Justice (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews