Customer Reviews


13 Reviews

4 star
0

3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THIS IS HOW CHRISTMAS SONGS SHOULD BE, 8 Jan. 2015
By 
MR SCULLY (Manchester) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Together with Cliff at Christmas (Audio CD)
Wonderful cd from the master of Christmas songs, me and my wife love this cd, we played it when we drove in are car and sang along to some great festive tunes, shame there is not a race for Christmas number one anymore, the X Factor has taken the heart out of the run up to Christmas number one, cliff would win every year for me, this album really gets you in the mood for Christmas. And I don't care what people say about him, he is a national treasure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cliff at Christmas, 31 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Together with Cliff at Christmas (Audio CD)
This was bought as a Christmas present for a relative and he was thrilled with it. I think this would be a great gift for any Cliff Richard fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Christmas Cheese!, 15 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Together with Cliff at Christmas (Audio CD)
This CD brings back lots of memories- it really gets you in the festive spirit! You can't beat Cliff at Christmas....!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST CHRISTMAS ALBUM., 17 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Together with Cliff at Christmas (Audio CD)
OLDEST CHRISTMAS ALBUM AND HAS WONDERFUL TRACKS ON IT. HAVE USED IT FOR YEARS FOR SCHOOL CHRISTMAS PRODUCTIONS,( CHRISTMAS ALPHABET, SILENT NIGHT, MIXED WITH TWINKLE TWINKLE LITTLE STAR).
LOST MY ORIGINAL COPY (OR SOMEONE STOLE IT!!!) SO DELIGHTED TO BE ABLE TO REPLACE IT. PERFECT FOR DRIVING HOME FOR CHRISTMAS JOURNEYS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars for a friend, 4 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Together with Cliff at Christmas (Audio CD)
I am buying it for a friend as she wanted the song mistletoe and wine. It reminds her of Christmas at home
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MELLOW CLIFF HITS THE CHRISTMAS BUTTON!, 18 Dec. 2011
By 
A. POLLOCK (PLYMOUTH, DEVON United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Together with Cliff at Christmas (Audio CD)
It seems like only yesterday when the embryonic Cliff became Britain's first rock 'n roll idol and began the journey which lead to a multitude of best-selling discs and a series of films, plus stage performances with television and radio helping the longevity of his career which mellowed as he became a respected family entertainer. Somewhere along the way Cliff became associated with Christmas singles so it was no surprise when he waxed this complete album in 1999 which was much appreciated by fans and others. Now reissued, the collection includes songs much connected with the season including HAVE YOURSELF A MERRY LITTLE CHRISTMAS originally sung by the great Judy Garland in the movie MEET ME IN ST LOUIS but this time around given a contemporaneous edge along with the everlasting WHITE CHRISTMAS, THE CHRISTMAS SONG and SILENT NIGHT also updated but untarnished by their musical transition. Good to also hear the evergreen SCARLET RIBBONS which fits in with newer songs like SAVIOUR'S DAY, MISTLETOE AND WINE and THIS NEW YEAR which are particularly identified with Cliff, and help widen the appeal of this album. The booklet includes the lyrics so it's possible to have a personal sing-along-with-Cliff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Dec. 2014
By 
P E Simms "Paula Simms" (New Forest, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Together with Cliff at Christmas (Audio CD)
Wonderful Music and songs that are beautiful and 5*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect background Christmas music, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Together with Cliff at Christmas (Audio CD)
Arrived on time, perfect background Christmas music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Together with Cliff at Christmas (Audio CD)
Another great CD from the big man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Together with Cliff at Christmas (Audio CD)
he did like happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Together with Cliff at Christmas
Together with Cliff at Christmas by Cliff Richard (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews