Customer Reviews


487 Reviews
5 star:
 (347)
4 star:
 (81)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (32)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product
These are solid and easy to use as a back up. This is the second one I have bought and you can't beat the solid build quality.
Published 13 months ago by Andy

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great for storing RAW or JPEG
I use this device to store all of my raw photos for preparation using Lightpro4. I haven't got any updated USB 3 ports but the storage works fine on USB 2. It is rugged enough to be carried around with my camera gear and well worth 5 stars. I bought to of these...one for me for photography and one for my son who uses it for film creation and editing.

Since...
Published 12 months ago by Yorkshire Rose


‹ Previous | 1 249 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transcend 1TB 2.5 inch USB 3.0 Military-Grade Shock Resistance Portable External Hard Drive (Personal Computers)
These are solid and easy to use as a back up. This is the second one I have bought and you can't beat the solid build quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works best, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transcend 1TB 2.5 inch USB 3.0 Military-Grade Shock Resistance Portable External Hard Drive (Personal Computers)
this HD is really great as it makes the transfer of my data very easy and smooth. i am glad that i bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING, 15 May 2014
By 
M. Rose (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transcend 1TB 2.5 inch USB 3.0 Military-Grade Shock Resistance Portable External Hard Drive (Personal Computers)
great hard drive, shock resistant. another reviewer posted negative reviews as he had broke the hard drive when he left the cable in the HD when travelling and he snapped the USB port. ANYONE with basic HD knowledge KNOWS NEVER to leave cables in during transit!!! the HD is strong and durable but small ports are always more fragile and can break - this HD if you drop it on the floor it's not going to stop working, which is what you really want. JUST DON'T LEAVE THE CABLE IN DURING TRANSIT AND YOU WILL LOVE THIS.

I had a 3TB HD full of TV shows, it fell off my dresser and now doesn't work, all that data lost - invest in this instead
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yes, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transcend 1TB 2.5 inch USB 3.0 Military-Grade Shock Resistance Portable External Hard Drive (Personal Computers)
More memory than I need but bought because the price was ok . Had a smaller one before so I know I can depend on it. Easy to use .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Up to now it is fine, 18 May 2014
By 
Canuckinuk (Edinburgh, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transcend 1TB 2.5 inch USB 3.0 Military-Grade Shock Resistance Portable External Hard Drive (Personal Computers)
It is a sturdy product (I will see if it can last longer than the few others I tried). My only complain is, if not used it stops, and then you have a sort of lag when you want to have access to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Transcend 1 TB, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transcend 1TB 2.5 inch USB 3.0 Military-Grade Shock Resistance Portable External Hard Drive (Personal Computers)
As Described Very Strong
Very Portable
Quick Downloads As 3.0 USB
With Children In The House Its Strengh Is It's Vertue
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Transcend 1TB 2.5 inch USB 3.0 Military-Grade Shock Resistance Portable., 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transcend 1TB 2.5 inch USB 3.0 Military-Grade Shock Resistance Portable External Hard Drive (Personal Computers)
bought this hard drive for my little sister for her xmass she loves watching films on her tv so i thought i would get her a hard drive to plug right into her tv with loads of space on it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, reliable and fast hard drive, 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transcend 1TB 2.5 inch USB 3.0 Military-Grade Shock Resistance Portable External Hard Drive (Personal Computers)
This Hard Drive is very safe, fast (usb 3.0) & easy to use.
It's also priced very low. -> I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 7 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. Bd Mccorry (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transcend 1TB 2.5 inch USB 3.0 Military-Grade Shock Resistance Portable External Hard Drive (Personal Computers)
I love this drive! Looks great, works great. I almost want to buy another even though I don't need one. Does what it says on the tin and with style. You can't go wrong with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 12 April 2012
This review is from: Transcend 1TB 2.5 inch USB 3.0 Military-Grade Shock Resistance Portable External Hard Drive (Personal Computers)
It certainly looks tough and beautiful too but I haven't dropped it to see it's toughness though. And, it's bit shorter than the previous model (Transcend Storejet) which means it fits perfectly inside Caselogic Small Hard Drive Case which you can buy from Amazon too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 249 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews