Customer Reviews


179 Reviews
5 star:
 (124)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


88 of 92 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Best Layton Yet?
It needs to be said, if you loved the previous Professor Layton games then you'll love this one. The presentation is better, the minigames are more engaging, more variety of puzzles, more voice acting and cut scenes, the quality of this game is faultless. It cannot quite compare to the emotional impact of "The Lost Future" but the story is unmitigated fan service, with...
Published on 29 Nov 2011 by James Whitley

versus
39 of 47 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Professor Layton and The Missing Part of the Game!
The Professor Layton games are really well put together. There are a few things that I like about the series and the first is that anyone new to the DS will find them engaging for example if your wife/girlfriend/boyfriend/mum/dad/uncle/grandparent etc have never played a DS game before then this is a pretty safe bet to get them started. Very wide appeal. The PEGI rating...
Published on 2 Dec 2011 by Jess T


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 418 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars professor layton, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professor Layton and the Spectre's Call (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
this game is as good as all the others i loved it and it certainly gets you thinking and your brain working
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Professor Layton and the Spectre's Call, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professor Layton and the Spectre's Call (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Good follow on from last one shame we had to wait so long for it but now it here great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professor Layton and the Spectre's Call (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Would like to play the games without having to go through the storylines. About time someone came up with a DS game with just the puzzles and nothing else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professor Layton and the Spectre's Call (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This is a brilliant game with hours of fun, lots of different games to play and puzzles to solve. would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good present, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professor Layton and the Spectre's Call (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Much enjoyed by grandaugher who is a Professor Layton fan who has the whole series and spends considerable time working through them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not particularly other-wordly!, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professor Layton and the Spectre's Call (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Another Ok title in the Prof Layton series.
Will keep you going for a while, but some of the puzzles are a little mind bending.
Still, it's no fun if it is easy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Review, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professor Layton and the Spectre's Call (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This was bought as a present.They are still using it.i would recommend this product.It was as described and was delivered on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professor Layton and the Spectre's Call (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Love playing this really gets the brain working. I have nothing rubbish to say about this game. X x x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Game, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Professor Layton and the Spectre's Call (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Delivered quickly and well packaged. Didn't find the game as enjoyable as previous Professor Layton games as the format had been changed. Nonetheless it was good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 7 Dec 2013
By 
Janet Davies (Falmouth Cornwall) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Professor Layton and the Spectre's Call (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
When I played my first Professor Layton game, I found I did it ok, only now and again did I you the hints, since then however I've got into HOG, through [...] and now I'm finding I'm struggling with this game, because it's completely different, I waited to but it, because then I could get it cheaper.
It's a great game, typical Professor Layton, and I think it's the first in the series, as it starts with a girl helping Professor, and not Luke, he comes in later, I wish I'd known that, great puzzles, and story line, it's a well thought out game, and the person who is kind of helping the 'Spectre' is quite a shock, although I've not met the Spectre yet!
The game certainly makes your brain work, or at least it does mine, and recently I found out the Professor Layton games are ending, so make the most of the games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 418 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Professor Layton and the Spectre's Call (Nintendo DS)
13.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews