Customer Reviews


235 Reviews
5 star:
 (142)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (37)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nifty little number
Got two of these for installing on different PCs, both on Win 7, one a 64 bit OS and the other a 32 bit.
They were only going to be used for transferring photos from Nokia mobile phones, so downloaded and
installed Nokia PC Suite on both machines.

No problems encountered for either dongle, so would recommend if all you want is to transfer photos...
Published on 3 Aug 2012 by Zen Dog

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless
Just couldn't get this to work. A complete waste of money. Should be no stars really but there was no option for this. Avoid.
Published 18 months ago by Nigel


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nifty little number, 3 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PC Trading® Mini USB Bluetooth Dongle Adapter - Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7 (32-Bit + 64-Bit), Windows 8 (32-Bit + 64-Bit) - Supports Bluetooth v2.0 and v1.2 - 3Mbps - Retail Packaging
Got two of these for installing on different PCs, both on Win 7, one a 64 bit OS and the other a 32 bit.
They were only going to be used for transferring photos from Nokia mobile phones, so downloaded and
installed Nokia PC Suite on both machines.

No problems encountered for either dongle, so would recommend if all you want is to transfer photos
from Nokia phones to a pc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bluetooth dongle, 5 Jan 2012
This review is from: PC Trading® Mini USB Bluetooth Dongle Adapter - Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7 (32-Bit + 64-Bit), Windows 8 (32-Bit + 64-Bit) - Supports Bluetooth v2.0 and v1.2 - 3Mbps - Retail Packaging
I was a little worriesd this product would be rubbish but being on a small budget and not weanting to pay 15 quid i chose this and i am amazed. works well, does what it says on the tin, easy set us as its just plug and play, works on my windows 7 pc. its so small i just leave it plugged in the back :) dont hesitate to buy, at the price its well worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 18 Feb 2012
By 
Jamie Pope (England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PC Trading® Mini USB Bluetooth Dongle Adapter - Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7 (32-Bit + 64-Bit), Windows 8 (32-Bit + 64-Bit) - Supports Bluetooth v2.0 and v1.2 - 3Mbps - Retail Packaging
Absolute bargain. Works by installing basic bluetooth software, so it's similar to a computer that has it built in (All though, there are a few features that are not installed), but for the price, and the fact I can now right click a picture and send it to my phone, fantastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


50 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gets the job done, 13 May 2012
By 
N. Quinn "Nick Quinn" (Herts, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PC Trading® Mini USB Bluetooth Dongle Adapter - Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7 (32-Bit + 64-Bit), Windows 8 (32-Bit + 64-Bit) - Supports Bluetooth v2.0 and v1.2 - 3Mbps - Retail Packaging
This bluetooth dongle is very well-priced and good quality; I have bought other cheap bluetooth dongles in the past and been disappointed with the quality or they haven't worked with Windows 7 and/or Linux; this dongle works perfectly with both.

I am surprised with some other reviewers who have commented that it didn't come with the required drivers... simply put, it doesn't need to come with any drivers! For the more-technically minded, this dongle uses a Cambridge Silicon Radio bluetooth chip; they're a large manufacturer of bluetooth and other communication chips found in thousands of products including many computer bluetooth dongles. The drivers for this chip are included by default in Windows 7, and if you don't have them for some reason, they're available via Windows Update as well. If you're having problems with the driver, then manually search for a driver by the manufacturer (CSR) in the list of drivers on your PC - it should be listed under "Generic Bluetooth Radio".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3rd time lucky, 31 Aug 2012
By 
Bryan (Minehead, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PC Trading® Mini USB Bluetooth Dongle Adapter - Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7 (32-Bit + 64-Bit), Windows 8 (32-Bit + 64-Bit) - Supports Bluetooth v2.0 and v1.2 - 3Mbps - Retail Packaging
Like others I bought this adapter with hope but little expectation, but it works! I run on Windows 7 - 64bit and two other adapters, allegedly able to work on my system don't. How long it will work for is another questions, but so far so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works fine, 20 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PC Trading® Mini USB Bluetooth Dongle Adapter - Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7 (32-Bit + 64-Bit), Windows 8 (32-Bit + 64-Bit) - Supports Bluetooth v2.0 and v1.2 - 3Mbps - Retail Packaging
Never used Bluetooth before, so I can't say much, only that with three quick clicks on my Comptuter (10 seconds Max) it sends it to my Motorola Xoom, that must be good. Thought I would pay for a cheap one to try it and it is OK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PC Trading® Mini USB Bluetooth Dongle Adapter - Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7 (32-Bit + 64-Bit), Windows 8 (32-Bit + 64-Bit) - Supports Bluetooth v2.0 and v1.2 - 3Mbps - Retail Packaging
Just couldn't get this to work. A complete waste of money. Should be no stars really but there was no option for this. Avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't be simpler (or cheaper), 24 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PC Trading® Mini USB Bluetooth Dongle Adapter - Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7 (32-Bit + 64-Bit), Windows 8 (32-Bit + 64-Bit) - Supports Bluetooth v2.0 and v1.2 - 3Mbps - Retail Packaging
What a fantastic little product! I parked this tiny dongle in a spare USB port and within seconds finally had a bluetooth enabled laptop. And all for £4.99. There are no instructions provided, but then none are really needed - at least with Windows 7. Simply plug in the dongle, and if your PC doesn't automatically recognise whatever device you are trying to communicate with via bluetooth, go to 'control panel, hardware & sound, devices & printers, add a bluetooth device' to do a manual search.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Does not work., 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PC Trading® Mini USB Bluetooth Dongle Adapter - Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7 (32-Bit + 64-Bit), Windows 8 (32-Bit + 64-Bit) - Supports Bluetooth v2.0 and v1.2 - 3Mbps - Retail Packaging
Very disappointing, I plugged it in and the red light came on, but it does not work. my computer savvy son has tried it in various PCs and it doesnt work in any of those either,he looked for drivers but nothing worked. so I am left with a piece of plastic with a pretty light in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dont waste yor time, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PC Trading® Mini USB Bluetooth Dongle Adapter - Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7 (32-Bit + 64-Bit), Windows 8 (32-Bit + 64-Bit) - Supports Bluetooth v2.0 and v1.2 - 3Mbps - Retail Packaging
piece of rubbish just a expensive light does not work no instructions no mini cd to load drivers or programe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews